Birthdays Galore: Pt. 3

Part Three: Details…..the final installment.

Anyone who knows Ella knows that she can be the epitome of a girly girl. She is currently (as has been for that matter) addicted to all things princess. When I asked what she wanted to do for her birthday, Sleeping Beauty! And then she threw in Rapunzel for fun. With my criteria in hand, I started searching Etsy for the perfect invitation. It took a little bit, but I finally found them!!

The Invitations!

The Store: Timberly’s Designs

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

The Food! (I did not get any pictures of the food table!)

Ella picked all of the food for her party, EVERYTHING!

We had a Sandwich bar – Turkey, Ham, & Cheese; Peanut Butter & Jelly.

Fresh Fruit – Cuties, Strawberries, Grapes, & Blueberries (the kids LOVED the fruit)

Veggies – Green Peppers and Baby Carrots w/ Ranch Dressing for dipping

Chips – Cheetos & Frito’s

Bottled Water for the adults and V8 Juice Boxes for the littles.

Cake – Ella picked all of the flavors and I must say, she’s a girls after my own heart. Chocolate cake with strawberries in between the layers with Vanilla Buttercream icing. Yum! And of course, it was princess. =)

Image

The Apparel:

The girls had matching t-shirts made by The Tutu Fairy (I also got Ella’s first birthday shirt here!)

Image

Image

The Favors:

I made all of the favors myself. After seeing decorated sugar cookies all over the internet and finding out that it was about $3 PER COOKIE for your basic sugar cookie, I said screw it, I can do that. I found the most amazing (if you ask me) sugar cookie recipe and learned about royal icing. (I wish I had taken a picture of the pink cookies, the tip that I used for piping the purple ones was too fat and they ended up looking a little sloppy.) Each child got a 1 for Aubrey, a 3 for Ella, and a crown for Princesses. =)

Image

I also made each child a crown and a wand. The girls got to choose from pink crowns with purple “jewels” or vice versa and a Cream star wand with either pink or purple star center. The boys got a golden Kings crown and matching wand, let me just say, the boys crowns were a pain in the butt to sew!

Image

Image

Image

Image

(These are the boys crowns, I unfortunately did not get a good picture of the girls wands. I’ll try to take a picture of Ella’s soon and add it in here)

Image

Image

Image

Image

Was this the most exhausting thing that I have planned since my wedding? Heck Yes! Would I do it all over again to see Ella’s face light up! Hell Yeah!

Look for a post tomorrow all about the girls Well Checks!

One thought on “Birthdays Galore: Pt. 3

Leave a Reply

