Birthdays Galore: Pt. 2

Pt. 2: Aubrey’s Birthday/Birthday Party Day

The morning started out VERY early for me. 1 of our coworkers sent Brad a text saying he didn’t think he was coming in that day, when Brad texted back to say “Don’t tell me, I’m off for my kids party” the guy called him! Thankfully it did not wake up Aubrey, but I was done for. It was 5:30 AM and I was able to get my shower out of the way and get all of the favors bagged & tagged before anyone else was up.

We all had breakfast, got the girls bathed, and were ready to head out to the party. We got everything set up just in time and Ella’s friends started arriving! To say she was excited would be a massive understatement.

Image

Hoppy – who runs the parties – was running a little behind, Ella and Rowan almost couldn’t handle the wait. They were so cute waiting to get in.

Image

Image

Image

Finally it was time to bounce, run, climb, jump, and swing their hearts out! And goodness did they ever!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love this picture for so many weird different reasons! Aubrey’s crazy hair, the mom feet in the background. Ha!

Image

Sorry to overload you with Aubrey riding the alligator, I love Brads face in them!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Ella had just breezed by us saying, “I have to rescue someone!”

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Unfortunately, right after this picture was taken, my memory card decided it was full.

With our girls included, there were 23 kids at the party to celebrate my girls! Ella and Aubrey both had a great time! Ella still talks about her party and how all of her friends came. Both of the girls were spoiled by rotten by all of their friends and have so many new toys and fun games to play with. I cannot believe that my babies are 3 & 1! It just goes too fast!

Right after the party we unfortunately had to run Brad and Mamaw down to the airport. We had just gotten Brad back after his Papaw very unexpectedly passed away, and then they had to fly out because his Mamaw passed away just 8 days later. Ella was sad that she didn’t have more time with her Mamaw and all the way home from the airport she kept saying, “I just wanted one more Mamaw day!” Sorry kid, Mamaw would have much rather been here then leaving for the reason that they had to go.

Even with the down side to things, everyone had a great time for the day! If I’m going to take on so much again though (see part 3: coming soon!) I might have to have Ella pick her theme now so that I can start working on things! Ha!

One thought on “Birthdays Galore: Pt. 2

  1. Dude…how did I miss that you moved to wordpress?!?? I am about to go back and read all about the birthdays…as soon as I cook and put the baby to bed LOL!! I added you back to my reader. So sorry I missed your move!

Leave a Reply

