Weekend Love

Ella always gets so excited on Friday evenings and will ask me, “Is tomorrow a girls day?!” I love that she looks forward to our time together. Then on Sundays she’ll say, “Tomorrow is our family day and Daddy is home with us, right?!” I love our weekends together. Yes, like any parent I get frustrated from time to time, as the girls can be, um, trying. Ha! We’re usually able to get those moments under control pretty quickly and continue on with our great times together.

This weekend started out nice and quiet for me. After the girls were in bed, Brad headed out with some friends to listen to a band. I had some nice quiet time then to craft! I started out with the boys crowns and moved on to the girls Tiaras. I hope they turn out as cute as they are in my head! Ha!

Image

Saturday morning after we dropped Brad off at work, we headed towards the city to run some errands. Ella kept talking about how much fun it was to go “shopping for girls day!” A girl after my own heart!

Image

Image

On the way home, we decided to take the back roads. Not only did we avoid all of the weekend traffic, but it felt good for my soul. Surrounded by all the trees and just out in the quiet.

Image

Kind of hard to see but when we pulled in to our house, the moon was still up over the mountains. (Left of Center)

Image

While Ella was taking her nap, Aubrey thought that climbing all over her carseat was HILARIOUS!

Image

Seriously, she was cracking up!

Image

Sunday was another fun girls day. It was one of Ella’s best friends birthday parties. After bath time, while I was trying to pick up before we left, Aubrey wanted to ride her toy. The only way she could find to get on, was backwards. Silly girl.

Image

Ella had so much fun at Lu’s birthday party, they were pretty much running around together the whole time.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sunday evening brought me back to crafting. This time cutting out wands rather than crowns. =)

Image

Monday was our family day, and goodness was it a full day. We all had breakfast before cleaning the house a bit and heading to the rec center. Ella is loving the water. It takes her a minute to get comfortable, but she put on a little floaty vest and was all over that pool. It’s so great watching her gain confidence in things like this!

We were then able to enjoy a nice family lunch before heading home for nap time. Except, while the rest of my family was napping, I was making cookies. Before Ella decided she wanted crown and wand party favors, I had wanted to make cookies. I already had all of the ingredients for the cookies, so why not do both? My trial run turned out delicious! I cannot stop eating them. Haha!

I can’t wait to see what next weekend has in store for us. =)

Image

2 thoughts on “Weekend Love

Leave a Reply

