My heart is full…..Merry Christmas!

Let me just start by saying, I really did try to cut down on the pictures. Ha!

On Christmas eve we had some of our good friends over for dinner and a little gift exchange. Alicia brought some cookies that she had baked earlier in the day for the kids to decorate for Santa. The kids all loved it, and Aubrey was constantly up there trying to swipe cookies. My little piggy.

Image

After dinner and gifts, I got the girls ready for bed. This picture kills me! I love those sweet faces!!

Image

I think before the girls went to bed I had MAYBE 3 gifts wapped. I thought it would take a lot longer then it did, but by 11 PM I had wrapped, set up, showered, and was ready for bed with our tree looking like this. I don’t think Brad had ever expected to see that much pink in his life.

Image

Christmas morning, Ella was so excited to see the note from Santa that he had enjoyed her cookies!

Image

Then, girlfriend didn’t waste any time opening gifts. I found myself yelling out, “Ella, that one is from insert name here” after she’d have the gift opened because she was too fast for me to be able to read gift tags.

Image

Here’s Aubrey checking out some of her gifts from Santa.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I LOVE this picture. No hands, wrapping paper being flung through the air. This just about sums up our morning. Haha

Image

My sister sent the girls this castle, this picture was taken as Ella was saying, “Set it up please, Mom”

Image

And then neither girl left the castle pretty much all day. Haha

Image

The Snow White dress that Ella is wearing, we told her that was from Aubrey. About an hour and a half after all of the presents had been opened and the girls had been playing; Ella walked over to Aubrey and said, “Aubrey, thank you for my dress. I love you.” I thought I was about to cry. She loves her little sister so much! Just had to share. =)

Image

Image

Image

LOVE Aubrey in this picture.

Image

And I loved watching the girls play together ALL day. It made my heart happy.

Image

We tried to stick as much to our routine as possible. So the girls went down for naps and then we headed over to our friends for dinner.

(Reminder: I MUST remember to make Brad take his hat off for pictures so there will not be a shadow on his face in every picture with the girls!)

Image

Image

We had an amazing Christmas. We are so blessed to have such amazing family and friends. Thank you so much for everyone’s gifts for the girls and thank you to our amazing friends who enjoy sharing their holidays with us.

I hope that everyone had as blessed a Christmas as we did!

2 thoughts on “My heart is full…..Merry Christmas!

  1. Pingback: 2012 in review | B&R Plus 1....more

Leave a Reply

