Ho, Ho, …… No?

On Saturday, I took the girls to go see Santa.

The terror, all started last year; Ella literally jumped out of my arms over to Brad to get about 6 inches further away from Santa. So when Brad told Ella on Friday evening that Mommy was taking the girls to see Santa the next day, she flipped! And not happily.

“No, I don’t want to see him! I’ll stay home!” Ha! Really, what child doesn’t want to tell the fat guy in Red every single toy that they have ever wanted to get their hands on?! Mine, it seems.

The next day, we dressed cute and got ready to go see Santa. We even had friends come over to go with us so that Ella could see that it was “safe”. When it was time to go though, “I don’t want to go. I want to stay here. I don’t like Santa!” OMG kid, put your happy pants on and lets go!

Well, that backfired. Ella wanted NOTHING to do with Santa. Not. A. Thing.   She stayed on the other side of the room from him at all times, even when her little friends sat happily up in the mans lap, she would not go near him.

Aubrey, LOVED him while she could look at hime from across the room. She waved, smiled, totally hammed it up. When I sat her in his lap, totally different story. She stared at him for a few seconds (which, by the way was totally adorable!) but we weren’t quick enough to capture that moment on film. So, for bringing two cute little girls to see Santa and get amazeballs pictures, this is what I ended up with.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Ha! Sorry Santa! My girls are a little weird. =) I still love you!

One thought on “Ho, Ho, …… No?

  1. Pingback: 2012 in review | B&R Plus 1....more

Leave a Reply

