Doing it how I seem to do best…

A Catch Up/Bullet Points post! (Just without the actual bullet points, they make the pictures do funny things!)

Hi Friends! I have missed you!

Well, what has been keeping me away from my amazing blog, you ask? A few things actually. A couple of weeks ago I signed up to be a Thirty-One consultant. Then there was a snafu with getting my enrollment kit (Thanks for that Fedex!) and so I had to get some things straightened out and then start my training so I could get started! My wonderful Sister in Law hosted an online party for me and now my amazing Sisters are hosting my first live party while I’m back home in October! I’m so excited to get started!

 
Next on the list of things keeping me busy, the Denver Just Between Friends Sale. For a while there, it looked like a bomb of Children’s & Maternity clothes had EXPLODED in our living room! I will admit, I cried. I’m still holding on to my dream of a 3rd child and so even though I pray that if we do get blessed with a 3rd baby, that it will be a boy; packing up the clothes that both of my baby girls have worn KILLED me! I couldn’t believe how much stuff I had to sell and Aubrey is only 7 months old. Haha, but between sorting, creating tags, tagging and hanging the clothes, bringing them to Denver, and then picking up the items that didn’t sell, it took up some time! Although, I’m excited to get my check in the mail! I sold about 90% of my items! Yay!
 
So, a coworker of our just had a baby yesterday. They were team Green and so did not find out what they were having. Ella guessed correctly that Aubrey was a girl, and that her cousin Madalyn would be a girl, so when she told Matt she thought he was having a girl, Brad just thought she loved girls. Well, they had a baby Girl! Kid is 3 for 3. Ella has been saying for a while that her baby brother is next. ha! Maybe she knows something we don’t. Wink Wink, Brad!
 
Ella made this tower a couple of weeks ago and really wanted Daddy to see it, I love the top “block”! (Excuse the messy Toddler Room!)
 
We spent a day in Denver to run a bunch of errands! We had lunch, Daddy Myself & Ella got haircuts, there was the obligatory Wal.mart trip, we learned that Aubrey LOVES pickles, and we picked out Halloween costumes.

 
We got a swing for Aubrey, she LOVES it and is always excited to be out playing with her big sister!

When we got home from our weekly park playdate last Friday, we came home to This…..

To say Ella loves it, would be an understatement! Oh yeah, girlfriend has an indoor and outdoor kitchen! Ha!

I need to go shopping! None of my clothes fit, and the ones that do I wear over and over! The only problem, I need money to go shopping. Ha! Anyone want to volunteer to take me on a shopping spree? =)

We are refinancing our house, it seems to be going smoothly and chugging right along. Phew!

And some random pictures!

They were checking out the puppy next door. Ha!

Snow!

Mornings are so amazing with these two! So sweet!

We went out for dinner last week, this guy wanted to see what we were having.

Little sister likes to sleep in my spot, after I’m up for the day. If Mommy is trying to sleep, nope! 
Going for a walk with Daddy! 
Happy girl! 
She did her own hair that day!
 
For the month of October, I’m going to try to keep up with this Photo a Day challenge through A Grande Life. So even if I don’t have a lot to say, hopefully I can keep up with posting 1 picture a day!
Here is the challenge if anyone else would like to play along!


 


2 thoughts on “Doing it how I seem to do best…

Leave a Reply

