Wake Up Call!

When I found out that I was pregnant with Ella, I was already at my highest weight EVER! When I found out I was pregnant with Aubrey I had actually JUST gotten below my pre-pregnancy weight from Ella. I was starting to feel better, and had more energy. I then went on to gain 35 lbs during this pregnancy. Aubrey was a good sized baby weighing in at 8 lbs; I still have about 16 lbs to lose though just to get me back to my pre-pregnancy weight! While we were back home on vacation, I wanted to get a 4 generations photo, and a lot of them ended up with me, looking like this….

2 chins and my stomach is sitting in my lap!

I am ready to start getting more active and eating healthier in order to start losing some of the weight and heading in the right direction. My main concern right now is milk supply! I always felt like I was never producing enough for Ella, and now I know I am producing efficiently for Aubrey and I don’t want to affect that! So this is going to be slow going for now!
My Starting Weight as of today is 168.5 lbs or a BMI of 25.6, overweight!
My First Goal is to get to back to my pre-pregnancy weight (with Aubrey) of 152 or a BMI of 23.1.
My overall target weight goal is to get back down to wedding weight! I know things won’t look the same but I know I will feel better! So, my long term fitness/weight goal is 135lbs or a BMI of 20.5! This isn’t going to be easy, and it isn’t going to be fast. But, I’m doing this for myself and for my husband and my kids. I know how I looked when Brad and I first met, and I KNOW I don’t look like that now. I also know that I want to always be around for my girls and I need to be healthier for them, and me!
How am I going to do this? By being more active and eating right.
Lucky for me, Ella LOVES playing Just.Dance, so on super windy or rainy days, we can play inside. I also have my eliptical/exercise bike at work and I have been doing a mile a day on work days, for the last 3 work days. My goal is to do a mile every day that I work and bump it up from there. On top of that, I want to start doing the C25K program, I just need to get off my butt and start!
If I notice a drop in milk supply, I will scale back, making sure that Aubrey gets the nutrition she needs is more important right now. So, as I said this won’t be easy, but I’m doing it! I’ll check in here weekly so I can hold myself accountable. In the next couple of days I’ll post measurements so I know where I started from!

2 thoughts on “Wake Up Call!

  1. I personally think you look great! But I definitely understand about wanting to feel good about yourself. That is why I started Weight Watchers – because I was feeling gross. I am at my highest weight ever and have no excuse.I understand the milk supply thing too! I am always worried that it's going to tank.

  2. i'm SOOO there with you, except my i'm at my prepregnancy weight, which was FAT. I'm at 174… boo. Lets be workout/diet/accountablility buddies! You can do it… or do you like tough love… DO IT NOW! lol good luck!

Leave a Reply

