Hump Day Bump Day: 35 Weeks + 1 Day!

Your baby doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that she’s over 18 inches long and tips the scales at 5 1/4 pounds (pick up a honeydew). Because it’s so snug in your womb, she isn’t likely to be doing somersaults anymore *HA! Someone tell her that!*, but the number of times she kicks should remain about the same. Her kidneys are fully developed now, and her liver can process some waste products. Most of her basic physical development is now complete – she’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.
What a fun week in pregnancy. This kid is still all over the place and changes position several times a day. She moves so much more than I remember Ella moving. So, after speaking with my Dr. yesterday is sounds like this little lady will be making her debut on February 3rd. They wanted it to be on the 2nd and I said no way in heck am I going in to surgery on my daughter’s birthday! So, they’re talking with the hospital this week and making sure they can get the operating room on the 3rd and we’ll finalize on Monday at my next appointment! Crazy! So in 4 weeks from tomorrow I meet my newest little girl! So Exciting!
How far along: 35 Weeks! (and 1 day!)
Total Weight Gain: Um, lets’ say Christmas kicked my butt! I’m now up 29 lbs! But, I’m sticking with the 10 lb trend because I was up 39 lbs at 35 weeks with Ella! So, that actually gives me a 13 lb difference in actual weight since I started 3 lbs lower than I did with Ella! Yay!
Sleep: As good as can be expected I suppose, Ella threw things off this weekend but that will be a whole other post.
Stretch Marks: No new ones! Yay!
Best Moment This Week: It involves Ella and will also be in the seperate post!
Movement: All.The.Time!
Food Cravings: Iced Chai & Steak N Shake!
Gender: A little Princess
Labor Signs: We didn’t really do a whole lot this weekend (probably didn’t help with the 5 lb weight gain!) so I didn’t really feel many BH’s or anything like that.
Belly Button: I actually have to amend a few prior posts, the top half of my belly button is a WAY outtie, the bottom half though has stayed strong and stayed flat.
What I Miss: Still not a thing, I love being pregnant!
What I’m Looking Forward To: I’m going to stick with my statement from last week and go with, completing my family. (For Now!)
Weekly Wisdom: Husbands are funny!
The Brad Story: Yesterday at my appointment the following exchange happened.
Nurse: You’re at 35 weeks so we’re going to go ahead and do your Group B Strep test, I’ll get the Swab. (Brad walked up for the 2nd half of this statement)
Brad: Does Your throat hurt, are you sick?
Me & Nurse: GIGGLE!
Me: It’s not that kind of test, I feel fine.
Brad: I thought she said Strep.
Me: She did, but even if I go in to labor before the C-section there’s no way I’m pushing a baby out of my throat.
Then I had to explain what was really going to happen. OMG, I love how Naive he is! =)
35 Week belly pics: (You can totally tell I gained 5 lbs in 2 weeks!!!!!)

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 35 Weeks + 1 Day!

Leave a Reply

