Hump Day Bump Day: 34 Weeks!

Your baby now weighs about 4 3/4 pounds (like your average cantaloupe) and is almost 18 inches long. Her fat layers – which she’ll need to regulate her body temperature once she’s born – are filling her out, making her rounder. Her skin is also smoother than ever. Her central nervous system is maturing and her lungs are continuing to mature as well. If you’ve been nervous about preterm labor, you’ll be happy to know that babies born between 34 and 37 weeks who have no other health problems generally do fine. They may need a short stay in the neonatal nursery and may have a few short-term health issues, but in the long run, they usually do as well as full-term babies.
Phew! What an amazing week! Please see below for my Christmas post!
How Far Along: 34 Weeks
Total Weight Gain: We’ll stick with the 24 lbs from my last appointment, I don’t even want to know what Christmas did to that number!
Sleep: Blah! Getting to the point where rolling over is a chore!
Stretch Marks: Still holding out with the old ones, no new ones (in places I can see at least)
Best Moment This Week: Christmas with my girl!
Movement: Pretty much ALL the time, I feel like she’s running out of room.
Food Cravings: Iced Chai and fountain Cherry Coke
Gender: Baby Girl!
Labor Signs: BH’s are getting more regular, and after some interesting flips, twirls, & spins I feel like I have a head in my crotch. (Lovely, I know!) =)
Belly Button: Outtie
What I Miss: Nothing! I love being pregnant with this little one!
What I’m Looking Forward To: Completing our family (For now!)
Weekly Wisdom: Ha! Wisdom is not spelled Wisdome, oh yeah, I just typed it out that way.
34 Week Belly Photos: (yeah, sorry, we’re back to this crap!) =)

Leave a Reply

