Hump Day Bump Day: 33 Weeks

This week your baby weighs a little over 4 pounds and has passed the 17-inch mark. She’s rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and her skeleton is hardening. The bones in her skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap, thus making it easier for her to fit through the birth canal. These bones don’t entirely fuse until early adulthood, so they can grow as her brain and other tissue expands during infancy and childhood.
We had an excellent appointment on Monday, my suspicions from the past few weeks were confirmed, this little girl is transverse. Head to the left, butt to the right, little feet tapdancing on my bladder and cervix. Woo Hoo! I’ve been wondering this for about 5 weeks now, sometimes she’ll flip and her head’s on the right, but that’s about it. Ella LOVED this appointment. Now that she really seems to understand that the Dr. is not hurting Mommy, she loves to watch him measure my belly and claps when we can hear the heartbeat. She is just too cute. I feel like this little one is running out of room already with how she’s positioned, but luckily with her this way I’m not getting any rib kicks. Phew, I’ve gotten one during a flip and I couldn’t see straight it hurt so badly.
These past few days have been so much fun with Ella. She is loving the idea of Christmas and wants to listen to Christmas music and dance all the time! She has been a handful recently though, so in my not finest moment on Sunday, I told her that Santa was watching to see if she was being a good girl or a bad girl, and if she was bad not only would he not bring her any presents but he would take the ones that are already under the tree to give to nice little boys and girls. Ha! Now if you just say “Ella, remember, Santa’s watching.” She will say “I we-member, Mommy!” and will calm down pretty quickly. And also, just on Monday she was able to put ALL of her ABC’s together and now will go from A-Z every time! So awesome!
How Far Along: 33 Weeks
Total Weight Gain: Up 24 lbs! Yes! I was up 31 lbs at this point with Ella, plus I started at 3 lbs less this go around, so I’m officially 10 lbs lighter at this point than I was with Ella! Woo hoo!
Sleep: Not so bad recently. Today I even went back to sleep after waking up at 2:30 and then instead of seeing 3:30 and then 4:30 on the clock, I was actually woken up by my alarm! Amazing!
Stretch Marks: Still nothing new that I can see! Thank Goodness!
Best Moment This Week: Ella saying her ABC’s! And being SO excited about her baby sister ALL the time!
Movement: I get worried if I don’t feel anything for more then 15 minutes at a time. Ha!
Food Cravings: Iced Chai! Yum!
Gender: Baby Girl!
Labor Signs: Still getting BH’s if I try to do too much.
Belly Button: It’s out.
What I Miss: Not a thing!
What I’m looking Forward To: Being a family of 4! (I don’t think this answer will change over the next few weeks) and Christmas with Ella since she’s old enough to enjoy it. She is SO excited!
Weekly Wisdom: Get Brad to take pictures for me, this window reflections are crap! Ha!
33 Week Belly!

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 33 Weeks

Leave a Reply

