Hump Day Bump Day: 32 Weeks!

By now, your baby weighs 3.75 pounds (pick up a large jicama) and is about 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in your uterus. You’re gaining about a pound a week and roughly half of that goes right to your baby. In fact, she’ll gain a third to half of her birth weight during the next 7 weeks as she fattens up for survival outside the womb.
This week has gone by crazy fast! Ella and I had a couple of Mommy Daughter days while Daddy was away skiing and we baked TONS (oh yeah, 15 dozen total) of cookies for a cookie exchange that Ella and I went to last night. We danced and watched movies and just had fun. It was a good few days. Here are our cookies that we made:
Clockwise from top left:
3 Dozen Raspeberry Thumbprint
3 Dozen Strawberry Thumbprint
6 Dozen Heath Bars
And 3 Dozen Frosted Sugar Cookies.
YUM! Ella and I had a blast cooking together. And while the cookies were baking, we would dance, and when the timer on the oven would go off she’d get this look of pure glee on her face and scream, “Momm, we go kitchen! Now! for cookies!” So much fun!
She is getting so in to our book a day advent, every time she opens her book she gets so excited “Read this, Mommy!” and when there is talk of Santa in the books she ALWAYS says “Thank you Santa, coming to my house!” So cute! Her favorite book that we’ve opened so far, “Merry Christmas, Little Critter” and “Snowmen at Christmas”, my favorite, “God Gave Us Christmas” SUCH a good book!
How Far Along: 32 Weeks (it seems like I was JUST posting about 22 weeks and now we’re at 32 already!)
Total Weight Gain: I’ll stick with 23 lbs until I har otherwise. Next appointment is Monday!
Sleep: Amazing until 3 AM, then I’m wide awake.
Stretch Marks: Still no new ones! Yay!
Best Moment this Week: There were a lot of good ones, I’m not going to choose.
Movement: All.The.Time! This kid is a crazy mover!
Food Cravings: Fish Fillets. Haha
Gender: Another Precious Girl!
Labor Signs: BH’s when I over do it.
Belly Button: Out
What I Miss: Nothing!
What I’m Looking Forward To: Being a family of 4! (I don’t think this answer will change over the next few weeks) and Christmas with Ella since she’s old enough to enjoy it.
Weekly Wisdom: I love Iced Chai, no matter how cold it is outside. Ha  =)
32 Week Belly Pics: Since it’s still nice and dark outside when I get to work, I decided to just take one first thing this morning, in the reflection of my office window. haha

Ha! Enjoy! Now back to work for me. =)

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 32 Weeks!

  1. Doesn't it seem unreal that we are so far along? I see your posts and think "Wow, she's 32 weeks?" and then I remember I am three weeks ahead of you and panic.And I am jealous of your baking adventures. I haven't had any energy to bake and I miss my Peanut Butter Blossoms this year.

Leave a Reply

