Hump Day Bump Day: 31 Weeks

This week, your baby measures over 16 inches long. She weighs about 3.3 pounds and is heading into a growth spurt. She can turn her head from side to side, and her arms, legs, and body are beginning to plump out as needed fat accumulates underneath her skin. She’s probably moving a lot, too, so you may have trouble sleeping because your baby’s kicks and somersaults keep you up. Take comfort: All this moving is a sign that your baby is active and healthy.
Yes, this kid is definitely active! I do not remeber Ella moving around this much, and she NEVER once woke me up from a deep sleep. This one wakes me up all the time! Crazy!
I had my 30 week appointment on Monday and it went well, it won’t be at my next appointment that we schedule the C-Section after all, but the one 2 weeks after that (So we should know on January 2nd or 3rd. We shall see!).
We tried taking Ella to see Santa after words and the words Epic & Fail quickly pop in to my head. As soon as she saw him she started saying “No, no no” and the closer we got in line she’d hold on a little tighter to me. When it was our turn to walk up she start screaming and clung to me! Then she realized Daddy was standing about 6 inches further away than I was and pretty much lunged to Daddy. Both Brad and I commented how we have never felt her shake with fear before, not a pleasant experience. And of course the mall minions whose job it is to make money off of the photos keep telling us “Oh, you can do a drop and run, the screaming pictures are hilarious!” Um, no, we won’t be doing that, thanks. So, Ella’s time with Santa was over before it began. He handed me a little carboard reindeer hat and as soon as we were gone she took it and started telling us “Santa gave me this hat” and jabbering away about Santa. If she saw a cartoon Santa or a picture of Santa she would scream “It’s Santa” in delight, just wanted nothing to do with the “real” thing. Oh well.
How Far Along: 31 Weeks
Total Weight Gain: 23 Lbs (I was already up 29 lbs at this point with Ella!)
Maternity Clothes: This will be the last week I dignify this with a response, of course!
Sleep: Eh, it goes back and forth
Stretch Marks: Still just the ones holding strong from my pregnancy with Ella. Wahoo!
Best Moment This Week: Ella wanting to “Kiss” Aubrey all the time! It’s adorable! Every day she wants to see her and then just will not stop kissing my tummy. There have been some pretty cute Ella & Daddy Moments also.
Movement: When isn’t there movement?!
Food Cravings: Breakfast foods!
Gender: Darling Little Girl!
Labor Signs: A Few BH’s while we were out and about on Monday, but nothing unless I’m on my feet a lot!
Belly Button: Out
What I Miss: Not a thing!
What I’m Looking Forward To: Becoming a Family of 4!
Weekly Wisdom: A little bit of caffeine can go a LONG way at taming pregnancy headaches!
Now to start throwing out excuses! I do not have my camera at work with me today so I don’t have a belly pic! I will force Brad to take one tonight! Plus I have tons of cute stories from the weekend (along with pictures, that are on my camera, at home) that I will do a whole post on tomorrow!
One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 31 Weeks

Leave a Reply

