Hump Day Bump Day: 30 Weeks!!!! insane!

Your baby’s about 15.7 inches long now, and she weighs almost 3 pounds. A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds her, but that volume will decrease as she gets bigger and takes up more room in your uterus. Her eyesight continues to develop, though it’s not very keen; even after she’s born, she’ll keep her eyes closed for a good part of the day. When she does open them, she’ll respond to changes in light but will have 20/400 vision – which means she can only make out objects a few inches from her face. (Normal adult vision is 20/20.)
Time is flying by so quickly! I cannot believe I didn’t get a single second to myself in my 6 days off of work to do a single post! So this will also be a catch up post. Last Wednesday at about 7:30 PM my phone rang and it was the Dr. with wonderful news, I passed my 3 hour test! Thank the lord! That test is not something I EVER want to repeat!
Brads family was all in town for Thanksgiving and we had an amazing meal (if I do say so myself), and got to do some fun things. Like Black Firday shopping for the first time in 3 years! Kati and I were so exhausted by the end of the day but it was so much fun! And as a nice mid-day break we went to go see Breaking Dawn. Loved it! I cannot wait for part 2. I got pretty much everything taken care of on my list so that was nice, and for so little money! =) I even got myself a gift. =) Now there is just one more thing I want to get for Ella and it will be from Santa, I want her to have a play kitchen. She LOVES her kitchen at school but none of them went on sale like I was hoping they would for black Friday or cyber Monday.
Yesterday we had Alicia take our Christmas card pictures for us, and I have to say, here is my favorite outtake.
Notice anything different about our family? Like an extra kid?! (One who sports Broncos gear at that) haha, he really wanted in on the action!
How Far Along: 30 Weeks!
Total Weight Gain: I was up 20 lbs a week ago!
Maternity Clothes: Duh
Sleep: Not bad recently (please don’t let that be a jinx!)
Stretch Marks: Still no new ones, thank you!
Best Moment This Week: There were a lot of good moments this week, it’s hard to choose. Although, Ella wanting to kiss Aubrey all the time yesterday was up there.
Movement: Heck Yes
Food Cravings: Pizza and Fountain Cherry Coke! Yum!
Gender: A baby girl
Labor signs: I was getting a lot of BH while we were doing so much walking on Friday, none since though.
Belly button: I’m gonna go with “It’s an Outtie” for $400 Alex.
What I Miss: Nothing! I even through caution to the wind and ate Sushi this week. It was AMAZING!
What I’m Looking Forward To: Meeting my 2nd child!
Weekly Wisdom: Time FLIES by! Embrace it!
And for the 30 week belly pic! I SWEAR I’ll try to get Brad to start taking pictures for me on Tuesday nights!

And just for fun, some lovely pictures from Thanksgiving weekend.

This is Thanksgiving Morning during the parade, Ella wanted to be festive.
 Then when she came to show me the tower she had built, she held it up and it fell to pieces, this is the reaction. Haha, she was so confused/ticked!
 Her very lax approach to Thanksgiving while Mommy cooked.
 She had that same attitude most of the day, until Kasen showed up, told her to put on a dress (I’m not joking!) and then the dancing began!

 A serious conversation between a girl and her dog. =)

 A drunken Brian didn’t want to take pictures with me.
 but we sure got a good very drunken everyone picture, yes, with their mother.
 Ella’s outfit of choice Sunday morning.
 And Daddy’s outfit of choice Sunday morning (see above drunken photo with MIL, that was Saturday night.) =)
 And, Ella’s outfit of choice last night after Christmas Card Photos! Haha!

Leave a Reply

