Hump Day Bump Day: 28 Weeks!

By this week, your baby weighs two and a quarter pounds and measures 14.8 inches from the top of her head to her heels. She can open and close her eyes, which now sport lashes. This movement is more of a reflexive blink than a deliberate opening and closing, but it won’t be long before she’s batting those beauties at you.
This week has been a bit of a roller coaster. I worked, a LOT, like 60 hours a lot, last week. Ella came to work with me on Saturday and Sunday because it is impossible to find someone to watch her on such short notice when they decide we’re opening early. She had a blast though, she loved hanging out with mommy.
Monday I got a call from my Dr. that I failed my 1 hour glucose test, well doc, thanks for waiting almost 2 weeks to call and inform me of this. So, I said I could come in Tuesday (yesterday) for my 3 hour test, oh no, they’ll just wait for my next appointment. Wow, glad everyone is taking this seriously. So, now I have to miss a day of work instead of just an hour or so for the appointment. Oh well, it will make my short week next week even shorter.
Does anyone else find it absolutely insane that next week is already Thanksgiving?! Where has this year gone?!
Anyway. . . . .
How Far Along: 28 Weeks
Total Weight Gain: As of 2 weeks ago I was up 17lbs, I’ll find out again this coming Tuesday.
Maternity Clothes: Only maternity clothes now
Sleep: Amazing until about 4 am, then I’m wide awake.
Stretch Marks: Still just rocking my stretchies that Ella gave me, hopefully no new ones this time around.
Best Moment This Week: Getting paid OT to spend time with my daughter. =)
Movement: All the time, and getting so strong so fast!
Food Cravings: Fountain Cherry Coke. Anyone that knows me knows this is weird, I don’t drink soda.
Gender: A gorgeous girl!
Labor Signs: No real ones, just BH kicking in here and there.
Belly Button: Flat
What I miss: Nothing
What I’m Looking Foward To: My first born meeting my 2nd born!
Weekly Wisdom: Everything happens for a reason.
Belly Pic: We’re back to the heinous broken mirror shot, I’m tired and had no foresight to have anyone take a picture. Ha
Ella LOVES window crayons

I came to work today to find this:

And then here are a couple of Ella from her work days with me. Forgive the blurry phone photos.
Saturday, wearing mommy’s hat

And Sunday, playing on her playmat from when she used to come to work with me. “Mommy, Ella’s a baby!”

I hope everyone has a great week! Think of me Tuesday morning since I’ll be at the Dr.’s office from 8 – noon!

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 28 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

