Hump Day Bump Day: 27 Weeks!

I can’t believe how quickly 30 weeks is creeping up on me. Insane!

At 27 weeks, baby is breathing (it’s amniotic fluid, not air, but it still counts).  This week, your baby weighs almost 2 pounds and is about 14 1/2 inches long with her legs extended. She’s sleeping and waking at regular intervals, opening and closing her eyes, and perhaps even sucking her fingers. With more brain tissue developing, your baby’s brain is very active now. While her lungs are still immature, they would be capable of functioning — with a lot of medical help — if she were born now. Chalk up any tiny rhythmic movements you may be feeling to a case of baby hiccups, which may be common from now on. Each episode usually lasts only a few moments, and they don’t bother her, so just relax and enjoy the tickle.

Wow, I didn’t even think about it, as of today I’m in the 3rd trimester! Woah! Our good friend Alicia hit 39 weeks pregnant yesterday and so we’re all just waiting. She actually headed down towards the hospital last weekend but came home after staying at her parents house for the weekend because her contractions just stopped. I cannot imagine, especially since she had her first child at 38 weeks 3 days so she’s much more pregnant than she’s ever been and actually thought #2 would come earlier. I’m convinced that she’ll have an 11/11/11 baby, I’ve been saying it for weeks. Here’s to the full moon tomorrow. =)

We got some crazy/exhausting news; on Monday we were informed that the resort is opening 4 days early, which wouldn’t be an issue but I’m currently the only one available to do my job which needs 7 day a week coverage. So, I’ll be working 6 days this week at 10 hours shifts, holy exhaustion batman! Ella is able to come in with me this weekend though so I don’t have to scramble to find daycare. So stressful! I’m supposed to be low stress right now, hahaha! And to keep the good times rolling tomorrow the resort is participating in a “Mock Lift Catastrophe” that I get to be a big part of, so my phone will be ringing off the hook from about noon till 3, AWESOME! =)

 How Far Along: 27 Weeks! If our C-Section gets scheduled for 39 weeks then I only have 12 to go!
Total Weight Gain: As of last Thursday I was up 17 lbs! gulp!
Maternity clothes: oh Yes
Sleep: Still battling with insomnia, and last night I was just crazy. I swear I kept smelling smoke so I was up ALL night looking around the house and going in to check on Ella. I.AM.TIRED!
Stretch Marks: Still no new ones! Yay!
Best Moment This Week: Just how much Ella loves to talk about Aubrey and talk TO her. She is ALWAYS lifting up my shirt because she wants to “see her” and she’ll kiss my belly and tell her hi. I melt EVERY time!
Movement: Getting stronger all the time, it’s such an amazing feeling!
Food Cravings: Still Salty things, maybe I should lay off to help with the high BP. Haha, and also the Fi.ber.One 90 Calorie Chocolate Peanut Butter bars. AMAZING!
Gender: A little Princess!
Labor Signs: None Really, I’ve been noticing some braxton hicks lately, fun times!
Belly Button: Still Flat, it shouldn’t be too long before I have an outie. =)
What I Miss: It still being light out when I pick Ella up from Daycare!
What I’m Looking Forward To: Meeting our new addition in just a couple more months!
Weekly Wisdom: Stress Sucks! Ha!

Belly Picture:
I forgot my camera today so I am MAKING Brad take a picture tonight and I will either add it from home or add it tomorrow!

I hope everyone is having a good week! Belly picture soon!

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 27 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

