Hump Day Bump Day: 25 Weeks!

Let me just say that thanks to this:

Oh yes, that lovely 13″ of snow that we had at 6 AM (and yes, it’s still dumping out) My appointment today was rescheduled for a week from tomorrow! Grrr. . . . thanks to people not knowing how to drive, in snow, in Colorado, I-70 is closed due to multiple accidents so I cannot get to my appointment in Evergreen. So now I have to wait 6 1/2 weeks between appointments. Grrr. . . I’m a little frustrated! Of course since I scheduled this appointment 5 weeks ago it had to snow over a foot last night and is supposed to be sunny every day after today, of course!

Anyway, on to the more positive parts!
I’m 25 weeks pregnant today!

Head to heels, your baby now measures about 13 1/2 inches. Her weight — a pound and a half — isn’t much more than an average rutabaga, but she’s beginning to exchange her long, lean look for some baby fat. As she does, her wrinkled skin will begin to smooth out and she’ll start to look more and more like a newborn. She’s also growing more hair — and if you could see it, you’d now be able to discern its color and texture.

Isn’t it crazy how fast they start gaining weight after the 20 week mark?!

Anyway, this week was a pretty good week for us (besides my frustrations with mother nature today) but I’m not going to go on about it since I have several other posts that I’d like to get done today (since my motivation to work is totally shot now) so I’m just going to move on to the survey and catch you all up on life after I go get lunch. =)

How Far Along: 25 Weeks! insane how quickly pregnancy flies by the 2nd time around!
Total Weight Gain: Not sure, I’ll now let you know in ANOTHER week!
Maternity Clothes: All the time, I even just got an outfit that I feel I’ll look cute in for Christmas Card Photos!
Sleep: Insomnia has kicked in big time. I was at work at 5 am on monday because I woke up at 4 and COULD NOT go back to sleep.
Stretch Marks: Still rocking the old ones.
Best Moment This Week: Some holiday traditions with Ella! And getting our living room mostly organized!
Movement: Feeling it every day and getting stronger every day. I had ALMOST forgotten how amazing it is to feel rolls and watch your belly move along with them.
Food Cravings: I really want a Havarti Grilled Cheese Sandwich with Bacon, tomato, and avacado! Yum! So, I’m going to get one today since I didn’t bring lunch.
Gender: Another amazing little girl!
Labor Signs: none to speak of, thank goodness
Belly Button: Flat!
What I Miss: Nothing this week, I love being pregnant and I love being able to spend time with my little family!
What I’m looking forward to: Well, my sandwich at lunch for starters, and my appointment next week. Although, now I’ll be taking my Glucose test next week so I’m not looking forward to that, ha!
Weekly Wisdom: Let it roll off your back.

25 Week Belly Pic: I went for the “Arms Length” approach this week. =)

Leave a Reply

