Hump Day Bump Day: 22 Weeks!

22 Weeks  During week 22, baby’s invading your space, which is why it might be tough to catch your breath and why your back might be killing you. Hey, as she grows, she may be expanding your belly so much (so fast) that you might have some stretch marks — and you might even have a newfound “outtie”! What’s not so cool is that the stretch marks may never fade, but we promise they’ll fade in color after delivery. And your outtie will go back to an innie, we promise. At 11 inches and almost 1 pound, your baby is starting to look like a miniature newborn. Her lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct, and she’s even developing tiny tooth buds beneath her gums. Her eyes have formed, but her irises (the colored part of the eye) still lack pigment. If you could see inside your womb, you’d be able to spot the fine hair (lanugo) that covers her body and the deep wrinkles on her skin, which she’ll sport until she adds a padding of fat to fill them in. Inside her belly, her pancreas — essential for the production of some important hormones — is developing steadily.
It’s been a pretty good week, our wild child is completely hit or miss right now on attitude which is EXHAUSTING!  She has cut all of her canines but now that they are still growing in she seems to be in more pain and you can tell she just does not feel good! My poor little girl! Other then that I’m feeling great, Ella goes down for naps and bed time so easy (please don’t let that be a jinx!) so I’m able to go to bed early and rest on the days when I’m home with her. I’m feeling like I’m getting so large so quickly this time. I know being up 9 lbs at the half way point isn’t a big deal but that’s about where I was at that point with Ella and ended up at 40 lbs total! Gulp! I’ve been watching what I eat this pregnancy and I have my exercise bike here at work that I’ve been trying to get back in to using. Then I freak out after a mile, what if my heart rate is too high, I wonder what my temperature is right now! So frustrating! I need to start doing my prenatal exercise videos too. I think that would make me feel a LOT better. Ah the joys of being pregnant. =) I Love it!
How Far Along: 22 Weeks! Crazy how fast this pregnancy is flying by!
Total Weight Gain: I’m in between appointments so we’ll stick with +9
Maternity Clothes: Yep Full time
Sleep: not too bad lately, the night time charley horses have kicked in though, yuck!
Stretch Marks: Still no new ones, but I haven’t been able to find a lotion that I like that doesn’t make me gag at the smell! Ha! So hoping they’ll stay away
Best Moment This Week: Ella feeling Aubrey move several times and then she’ll give my belly a kiss.
Movement: Every day!
Food cravings: Back to Chinese! Sounds so delicious right now!
Gender: Baby Girl!
Labor Signs: Nope, had a couple of BH’s when I over did it cleaning last week.
Belly Button; In or out: Still in
What I Miss: Nothing! I am enjoying this pregnancy to the max!
What I’m looking forward to: In 2 more weeks I’ll be at 24 & viability! Woo Hoo
Weekly Wisdom: Soak it all in.

Belly pics; here they are for 22 weeks. I really need to make Brad start taking them, that mirror fragment is NOT attractive.

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 22 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

