Hump Day Bump Day: 16 Weeks!

Your Baby: Week 16



Watch what you say… tiny bones forming in baby’s ears mean the little one can now pick up your voice. Eyebrows, lashes and hair are starting to fill in, and taste buds are forming. And, if you’re interested, an ultrasound might be able to determine gender.
Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double his weight and add inches to his length . Right now, he’s about the size of an avocado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. His legs are much more developed, his head is more erect than it has been, and his eyes have moved closer to the front of his head. His ears are close to their final position, too.

To catch up on everything going on with the pregnancy and my decisions, read the post below, it’s kind of lengthy but it was an amazing appointment for me yesterday. But here, I’ll do the survey and post the belly pics (and yes there is some mighty belly this week! I popped!)

How far along: 16 Weeks
Total weight gain: +4 lbs, woo hoo!
Maternity clothes: Just my fat pants for now, but I popped this week so it won’t be too much longer!
Stretch Marks: Just the leftovers still, hopefully it stays that way for a WHILE!
Sleep: Pretty good this week, I’ve been dead by the end of the day so it isn’t hard to fall asleep, it’s just falling back alseep after potty breaks that is the issue.
Best moment this week: How do I decide? the SUPER strong movement from the baby, funny walks with Ella (a post of its own soon to come!), or my AMAZING appintment yesterday!
Food Craving: Eggs, Whole Milk, Hot Chocolate (it’s getting cold up here!)
Gender: I’m confused again. =) I was thinking girl, but yesterday the heartbeat was in the 150’s, Ella’s NEVER got below 162. I don’t know! We find out September 21st!
Labor Signs: Nope!
Belly button, in or out: In but wide!
What I miss: Sushi!
What I’m looking forward to: Brad and Ella being able to feel movement! Finding out if we have a little Miss or Mister on the 21st! 4 weeks!
Weekly Wisdom: Ask all of your questions, even if the seem silly!
And here I am after the pop!

And I intentionally wore the same thing this week so we could compare.





15 Weeks on the left, 16 weeks on the right. CRAZY!
2 thoughts on “Hump Day Bump Day: 16 Weeks!

Leave a Reply

