Hump Day Bump Day: 15 Weeks!

Your Baby: Week 15



Continuing the march towards normal proportions, baby’s legs now outmeasure the arms. And, finally, all four limbs have functional joints. Your fetus is squirming and wiggling like crazy down in the womb.
 She’s busy moving amniotic fluid through her nose and upper respiratory tract, which helps the primitive air sacs in her lungs begin to develop. Her legs are growing longer than her arms now, and she can move all of her joints and limbs. Although her eyelids are still fused shut, she can sense light. If you shine a flashlight at your tummy, for instance, she’s likely to move away from the beam.

Not really feeling like saying much today (I know, Lame!) so I’m just going to go right to the survey.
How Far Along: 15 Weeks!
Total Weight gain/loss: not sure, I head back to the Dr on Tuesday to find out.
Maternity clothes: Not yet
Stretch Marks: All leftovers, and still pretty faded, stay that way!
Sleep: Back and forth I haven’t been sleeping well so I’ve been taking Tyl.enol PM every few nights.
Best Moment this week: I’ve felt the bean move a couple of times this week, and we were watching a show about newborns the other day and Ella looked at me and said “Babies Rock” too cute!
Movement: Every few days I feel a little movement.
Food Cravings: Whole milk and Palisade peaches. Anyone who has access to good peaches, a nice low cal dessert. Slice you peaches in a dish and crumble up Pecan Sandies around them and then add a little whipped cream, delish! It’s like a no bake peach cobbler. Now I just need some good peaches!
Gender: Who knows, I’m so in love with our boy name that I hope I get the chance to use it. =)
Labor Signs: Nope
Belly Button in or out: In
What I Miss: Sushi!
What I’m looking forward to: Next Tuesday appointment & stronger movement!
Weekly Wisdom: Sleep when your toddler sleeps. Haha
And here I am in my 15 week glory. =)

Leave a Reply

