Hump Day Bump Day: 14 Weeks! (And the return of Belly pics!)

Your Baby: Week 14



Your adorable little fetus is busy with thumb sucking, toe wiggling, and (not so cute but equally amazing) making urine and breathing amniotic fluid as the liver, kidneys and spleen continue to develop. Lanugo (thin, downy hair) is growing all over the body for warmth.
 Welcome to the second trimester! This week’s big developments: Your baby can now squint, frown, grimace, pee, and possibly suck his thumb. Thanks to brain impulses, his facial muscles are getting a workout as his tiny features form one expression after another. His kidneys are producing urine, which he releases into the amniotic fluid around him — a process he’ll keep up until birth. He can grasp, too, and if you’re having an ultrasound now, you may even catch him sucking his thumb.

2nd Trimester! Woo Hoo! I feel AMAZING compared to the past few weeks, I’m still COMPLETELY ready for bed at the end of the day, but I have so much more energy during the day and I don’t feel like I’m going to puke constantly! Progress!
This past Saturday My Mom (who’s visiting), Ella, and Myself went down to the big city for a girls day. Our first stop, a craft store of course! Where Ella fell in LOVE with some flannel!

“Ella’s blanket! Night Night!”
Tell me how you can say no to that?! Haha So, I got Ella this fabric as well as some soft fuzzy pink material (everything has to be PINK these days!) and made her a blanket on Sunday morning. 
After the craft store she got spoiled, we went to once.upon.a.child where she picked out a Vanity (for super cheap, LOVE!) that she plays with all the time, and a new doll house that she plays with ALL the TIME! After a couple more errands and some lunch we made the obligatory “Every Time You Go To The City” Wal.mart stop. Where I just about finished Ella’s Christmas shopping! Does your Wal.Mart have a clearance isle for items they’re over stocked on? Ours does, and I got Ella a Cozy Coupe for $15!!! And then a couple other things that she will love for way cheaper than normal also! I couldn’t believe my luck! Ella kept pointing at the box the whole time we were in the store going “Mommy, ride! Now! Please!” So cute! Now I just need to make her forget it for 4 more months. haha!
Anyway! =)
How far along: 14 Weeks! 2nd Trimester!
Total Weight gain/loss: Not sure, I haven’t had time to weight myself this week! Probably at least back to even if not up a lb or 2. I have been drinking whole milk like CRAZY!
Maternity clothes: Nope, but I did move to my fat pants, but they’re kind of baggy. I told Brad this morning I feel like my butt disappeared. His response “You just need pants that fit.” Thanks honey!
Stretch Marks: Still just the leftovers
Sleep: Has been awesome! Less middle of the night potty breaks! Love it!
Best Moment this week: being able to spend time with my Mom and my Daughter. Fun!
Movement: YES! I felt the little bean move twice yesterday! Way earlier than with Ella. The first time I wasn’t so sure, but then later in the day I knew it! Squeee! So exciting!
Food cravings: Whole Milk! And I want a GOOD fruit salad so bad, not such an achievable feat up here! When will the Palisade Peach guys get their stands up, I’m dying! (and yes, dramatic too!)
Gender: Still thinking a lady, BUT Brad and I have fallen in love with a Boy name so I am totally ready either way. haha!
Labor signs: Nope! Phew.
Belly button in or out: In
What I miss: As I told Kati yesterday, I would kill for a medium rare filet and an almost better than sex roll. Haha! So I miss the foods that I cannot have.
What I’m looking forward to: My appointment in 2 weeks to hear this little bean again! And more movement!
Weekly Wisdom: your energy WILL return!
And now, for the “Bump” pics. Although, I don’t look too bumpy. Haha
Here I am in all of my 14 week glory, things are shifting, and I can tell lower where I am pooching out a little, but no real bump to speak of yet.
Leave a Reply

