Hump Day Bump Day: 11 Weeks!

Your baby, just over 1 1/2 inches long and about the size of a lime, is now almost fully formed. Her hands will soon open and close into fists, tiny tooth buds are beginning to appear under her gums, and some of her bones are beginning to harden. She’s already busy kicking and stretching, and her tiny movements are so effortless they look like water ballet. These movements will become more frequent as her body grows and becomes more developed and functional. You won’t feel your baby’s acrobatics for another month or two — nor will you notice the hiccupping that may be happening now that her diaphragm is forming.

I bought a gorgeous hazlewood and jade necklace last week. I don’t know if it’s mind over matter or that it’s really working, but I feel SO much better! Nausea is kept to a minimum & I actually feel like eating a lot of the time. AMAZING!
My next Dr’s appointment is this coming Monday and then this a week from today, at exactly 12 weeks I go in for my first trimester testing & ultrasound. So excited to (hopefully) hear the baby via doppler on Monday and then see him/her again on Wednesday! I wonder if our u/s tech would be willing to wager any guesses on Gender, just for fun!

How far along? 11 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Back up a little for a total of -2 lbs lost. Thank you necklace for allowing me to eat!
Maternity clothes: This is where I get nervous, I’m not even in fat pants yet. I had some serious bloat yesterday but it was up higher. I know that with Ella at this point I had my fat pants unbuttoned most of the time.
Stretch Marks: Just my leftovers still.
Sleep: Has been excellent!
Best Moment this week: Less nausea, having an amazing weekend with my family, AND then getting to go see HP! Awesome!
Movement: None yet
Food Cravings: Fish & Chips (hopefully this week I’ll get them! Tommyknocker’s here I come!), and BBQ chips, and this week have really wanted some sushi, even if it’s just veggie!! Yum!
Gender: ????????????
Labor signs: Nope!
Belly Button in or out?: Innie
What I Miss: Nothing
What I’m looking forward to: Hearing & seeing the baby this week. And movement, would kill for that feeling!
Weekly Wisdom: Not really wisdom but I bought myself a Bradley Method workbook and am going to try to pump myself up for a VBAC. Although very scared at how things will go this time. We’ll see!
Milestones: We made it another week!

Ella started her transition to the Toddler room at school this week. The wait until they’re 18 months. Yesterday was her first day and I have heard nothing but amazing things about how well she did and how she wanted nothing to do with the infant room! My big girl!

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 11 Weeks!

  1. Happy 11 weeks! I was 14 yesterday so we aren't that far apart. And just FYI, I am not in different pants yet which is shocking to me because by this time last time I was!

Leave a Reply

