Hump Day Bump Day: 10 Weeks!

Your Baby: Week 10



With bones and cartilage starting to form and vital organs beginning to function, baby is making major progress. Body length will almost double in the next three weeks, and arm joints are now working. (Soon, legs will too.)
Your baby now has completed the most critical portion of his development. This is the beginning of the so-called fetal period, a time when the tissues and organs in his body rapidly grow and mature. If you could take a peek inside your womb, you’d spot minute details, like tiny nails forming on fingers and toes (no more webbing) and peach-fuzz hair beginning to grow on tender skin.

I cannot believe that we’re already at the 10 week mark, 25% of the way complete! It’s so exciting! This week has been rough though, youu’ve read about my weekend and now the past 3 days I have been totally nauseous all day long, I can’t eat anything without getting crazy heartburn, and I just want to sleep! Which Ella is not helping out with the crack of dawn wake ups!
Brad is getting more and more excited as the days go by, talking about how it’s going to be so crazy but fun. It took a while for the shock to wear off for him, but now he is loving this. It’s so cute! We were looking through name books last night (jump the gun much) but only because I have a million and 7 girls names that I love, but no boy names. So, of course I am convinced it’s going to be a boy and he won’t be named.
My hormones are insane this week, I am a super emotional mess. I didn’t get like this with Ella, it doesn’t help with all of these horrible news stories going on, children disappearing and being murdered. I cry over everything. A friend that I hadn’t spoken to in years posted that she had to put her dog down (since I hadn’t spoken to her I therefore had never met said dog) and I sat at the computer and bawled for about 5 minutes. Thank goodness it was just me, if anyone would have walked in they would have though 1. someone close to me had died, or 2. I’m psycho. Hopefully that little symptom eases up soon!

How far along? 10 weeks

Total weight gain/loss: -3.5lbs according to my home scale, being sick this weekend and nauseous everyday sure curbs the appetite!
Maternity clothes? No where near ready for that yet, pants aren’t tight yet
stretch marks? Just the leftovers from Ella
Sleep: Pretty good, still
Best moment this week: Ella wants to read books about babies. She’ll point at me and then put her hands up and say “BABY!”
Movement: Not yet
Food cravings: FISH & CHIPS! This still, but I could vomit just hearing the words chicken or cheddar cheese. Keep those away please!
Gender: A boy who shall remain nameless? Or a girl who I’d really have to narrow it down on!
Labor Signs: Thank goodness, no!
Belly Button in or out? Innie
What I miss: Not a thing
What I am looking forward to: Movement! I miss that feeling!
Weekly Wisdom: Sleeping at work should not be frowned upon.
Milestones: 1/4 of the way there already!

One thought on “Hump Day Bump Day: 10 Weeks!

  1. I know it's different for everyone but a few tips from someone who went through the worst pregnancy short of hospital visits ever:1. Avoid as much sugar as you can for the sake of heartburn2. Starch, starch, starch (not greasy) to ward off the nausea.3. Don't ever get out of bed without eating first if you can help it4. Don't drink water (sounds strange, I know), drink sports drinks with increased electrolytes. My doctor forbid me to drink water because I was getting dehydrated from the nausea. He said water sits too long in the stomach but drinks with increased electrolytes help it pass through the system more quickly.Hope something helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

