A little bit of everything

The best word to describe this week. . . . . hectic!
The week was going smoothly (except for my laziness when it came to working out, more about that later) until Thursday morning. Sure, Ella had some bumps and bruises throughout the week (running is fun!). Thursday morning we woke up to a horrible, raspy cough. Poor kid was miserable, so I took off work and stayed home with Ella and we went to the Dr. in the afternoon. STRESSFUL! Not only is she working on all 4 molars at once, and boy did they like to comment on how painful her gums looked, she has an ear infection, and cough that they gave me handouts on Croup and RSV so I could be looking for all the signs. Oh, and the reassurance that this was going to get worse before it gets better! Thanks! So she is on a steroid to help her immune system combat everything like it should, and on amoxicillin for the ear infection. Blah!
In good news though, she is up to 18 lbs 14 oz which bumps her up from the 2.5% to the 5th %.
She’s with the babysitter now and I haven’t heard anything so she must be feeling okay.
Thanks to the illness I didn’t get to work out as much as I was hoping for. Sun-Tues was my bad, I was LAZY so I didn’t do my work out video at all. Wednesday I was getting back in to it and did 4 miles on the bike in my office, Thursday was home with Ella day and there was no working out going on. Yesterday, El was with me at work for half the day and the 2nd half I was busy getting my budget together for the department head. I did manage to get in a 1.25 mile ride on the bike though. I cheated with food on Thursday, not only did I get McDonalds for breakfast, but I had DONUT HOLES too!
When I stepped on the scale this morning I was SHOCKED, that I had lost 0.8 lbs! Not quite a full lb but with cheating on healthy eating AND not working out, I was ecstatic to see a loss. This week will be better!
Starting weight: 155.4
Week 1: -0.8 to 154.6
First goal: In to the 140’s

Tonight I leave work a little early and we are going to pick up my MIL from the airport for a weekend visit. The weather had better hold out and be nice this week! We want to head down to Denver to the Zoo on Tuesday before dropping her back at the airport. Come on 70’s! =)

2 thoughts on “A little bit of everything

  1. Bummer about the sickness! This was only your first week setting up a workout plan so don't beat yourself up about not doing it "enough". You'll get there! I am, slowly!! PS I think we should meet up for a day at the zoo or something…my email is on my blog. Let me know what you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

