Let’s Party!

Wow, I really did mean to do a post yesterday, but with everything that has been going on I have literally worried myself sick. I have a sinus infection and it stinks! I didn’t sleep at all last night, and Ella slept through the night (which was AMAZING since she also is congested!).
Anyway, enough with the excuses, on to the fun we’ve been having the past couple of weeks!
On Friday January 7th Ella and I flew back to Indiana for my Grandama’s 90th birthday party! El did AMAZING on the flight as usual. She has always done well (this is her 5th round trip flight!) but now that she’s a little older she really is just amazed by everything on the planes. She spent half the flight pointing to everything in sight and then passed out.
Saturday was the actual party and we had a blast, I must say I am jealous because I have NEVER had the turn out at one of my parties that GG did for her Birthday party! We got to see so many people that we haven’t seen in forever, it was an amazing day.

My Aunt Kathy made these Amzing cakes!

Ella with her cousins Devon and Jacob, and little Aiden’s cute tush!

Ella with her GG!

Ella eating dinner in her Tie-Chair, best.invention.ever!

Get her Faythe!
While we were at home, on the morning of GG’s party I was laying on my mom’s bed with my mom and I was curled around Ella, she turned around and looked at me with a little smile and just said “Mama” and gave me the biggest smile, my heart MELTED. I love that child more then I ever know I could love anyone!
The flight back on Tuesday, Ella also did amazingly well. We watched some movies on her DVD player and read some books and she took a little cat nap. Boy was she excited to see her Daddy when we got back!
Ella is now ALL about feeding herslef with a spoon! It’s messy but so much fun!

Please excuse the lovely stains on her highchair cover, I told you it was messy!
A party that I didn’t get to attend (VERY unfortunately!) was my youngest sister Sara, she turned 21 yesterday and I had to miss it! I love her so much and I wish I could have been there, but I can always take her out to a bar next time I’m home! I’m sure Faythe took good care of her!
And Ever since we’ve gotten back, this Mama has been in full out party planning mode! I cannot believe that my little Monkey will be 1 in a week and a half! OMG! I don’t know how time went so quickly, how is it that the pregnancy drags on while you’re wanting to meet your little one so badyly, and once they’re here it goes on warp speed when you just want to keep them little a tiny bit longer?!
Anyway, Ella’s birthday party theme is Owls, here is a sneak preview of her invite!

I LOVE IT!!! I wish my Aunt Kathy lived closer because I know she would come up with an AMAZING cake! But, I have a few ideas up my sleeve that will just have to work out. I’ve been working up a couple of sample cakes with a few different buttercream recipes this past week to see what I like. I’m getting supplies this week to make her a birthday banner, I’m excited, this will be the first time I’m using my Cricket machine! It’s for an amazing cause if I do say so myself! We’re just having a small party with a few of her little friends and some of our friends who we love and are like family to us out here. I cannot wait for her big day!
Alright, enough rambling. I promise to update more often, I feel like I’m alwasy saying that, but I do. I’m a slacker, LoL!
I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!
And a quick update on my friend that lost his daughter. I went over there on Thursday night and they are doing as well as can be expected. I’m so glad I went over as I feel like I let my friend get some feelings out that he wasn’t really ready to share with some of the other people there. Her memorial is this Tuesday which I know will be a rough day, but I feel like as soon as the memorial has come and gone they will be able to start the healing process. Thank you everyone for your prayers for this amazing family!


One thought on “Let’s Party!

Leave a Reply

