A fire update, a tooth, and a load off of my shoulders!

So, as of an hour ago the fire is at 530 acres and it is now, thankfully, 70% contained. It has been raining off and on today which is helping our firefighters out immensely! 
Ella got her 2nd tooth in, so now she has her bottom two teeth and is SO cute when she smiles up at you. I was surprised that she didn’t get a runny nose with this one, she had some diarrhea and a couple of sleepless nights but no runny nose. Oh well, I guess you can’t get all of the “normal” symptoms all of the time. Now we just need the top two fronts to pop in because her little top gums have been SO swollen for about 2 months now, poor baby girl. If I try to rub baby oragel on her top gums she SCREAMS! 
And now, for the biggest weight off of my shoulders, my baby girl who REFUSES a bottle will drink her milk out of a sippy cup. We tried the other night, just warmed up an ounce and a half at first she was quite freaked out, this wasn’t the water she had been anticipating. She kept looking at me with a weird look on her face, so I went to the kitchen to finish cooking dinner. She drank it all, thank goodness. Now when she goes to daycare next month (gulp!) I know she’ll at least be able to eat during the day. To help on that matter, at her weight check on Monday the NP says that at her 9 month appointment she is going to write me a script to be able to bring her in with me at my normal work time and nurse her before bringing her to daycare AND that I need to get my lunch breaks so I can go over there and nurse her once during the day so that we know she is getting enough to eat, since she’s such a petite little thing. =) That made me very happy and both of my bosses were very supportive. So thankful for the job I have and the people I work for. And now to make all of this rambling worth it, a couple of pictures.

This is from a couple of days ago when her 2nd tooth was just starting to poke through.

Love her!

Not only is this my new most favorite picture of El, you can see her two little teeth in there!


Leave a Reply

