2/3’s of a year old.

Yesterday Ella hit 8 Month’s old. Since she’s quite the outdoors fanatic, we went for a little walk up at Meadow Creek Reservoir. I would say she thoroughly enjoyed it. Not sure on her 8 month stats, I’m going to call the pediatricians office in the morning and see if I can get her in for a weight check. I tried weighing her on our home scale the other day and it says she’s right around 16 lbs. Since it is impossible to get that scale to tell you the same number twice in a row, I’m not holding my breath. I think she’s a bit bigger then that.
Here are some pictures from our Saturday at the reservoir:

Gorgeous view at the reservoir

Cody and Cassidy enjoying the water (it was only 65 out at the time and at 10,000 feet I’m sure the water was FREEZING!

Brad & Ella

Brrr Cassidy!

LOVE this picture

Another gorgeous view

Brad and Ella again

Ha!

Like, the only colorful trees left up here, and they aren’t even Aspens!

 And then, this morning when we were getting ready to go for our morning walk, I put Ella on our bed so that I could get dressed. There were some stuffed animals on the bed from earlier and Ella rolled right over to her favorite bear, grabbed him, and wouldn’t let go, she just kept hugging him. So, Mr. Bear cam with us on the walk. It was SO cute!

Leave a Reply

