Imagination Library

A friend of mine told me about something called “Imagination Library” right after Ella was born. Then, when we went to Ella’s 2 week check up with her pediatrician I saw a brochure and picked it up. Imagination Library is a program sponsored by Dolly Parton that sends books out to Children, a new book every month until their 5th Birthday, all for free. I signed Ella up for it immediately and while we were gone on vacation we received her first 2 books!
I’m so excited to see what next month’s book will be! If you want to see if the program is available in your area (it seems to be more for rural areas and less for big cities) go here: Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library
I know how much I enjoy watching Ella’s little face light up when we read to her, I thought others might like to know about this program as well. =)
Leave a Reply

