40 Weeks already!!!

Happy due date to us! I know it’s only 2 here but I’m just not feeling it today! Brad and I are starting to think that the 2nd or the 3rd sound right. With how far ahead she was measuring and being a “Mountain Baby” (ask anyone up here, theirs ALL came 2-3 weeks early!) we thought she would be here by now. Never in a million years did we imagine that we’d be late. When they told me on December 31st that she was about 6 lbs I was excited, I thought she’d be here by around the middle of January and we’d have a nice, healthy, 7 ish lb baby girl. Well, now if she’s stuck to the 1 ounce a day rule she’s at right about 8 lbs today! Crazy!!
Now, I’m posting this so that I have record of it. ::::TMI Warning:::: If you’re squeamish about pregnancy related things, stop reading and skip to the next paragraph! So, I’ve been having a little trouble the past couple days. I have contracted the worst 3rd trimester symptom EVER! I was quite constipated for a few days (I warned you it was trouble!) and after finally being able to go, I end up with a hemorrhoid the size of Texas! I can’t walk without being in pain, I can’t go from sitting to standing and vice versa without being in pain, it just plain HURTS! So no I am actually nervous, for the first time, about actually giving birth. I know I’m going to be fine, but this added pain on the other end scares me a little. Haha, I’m not afraid of the process of giving birth, I look forward to it really, I’m just afraid of how this literal pain in my ass is going to affect it. I still want my natural birth (lord willing), and I figure that I’ll already be in enough painthat I won’t know the difference, but honestly, can these things rupture?! (Sorry!) It’s already external so it just makes me nervous. I haven’t been able to go on my daily walks because of it since Thursday, so no inducing labor that way. And I’m still thinking it will be a couple days before she’s ready to make her appearance, so I’m just trying to take it VERY easy, give myself some time to heal. Hopefully a lot of this swelling will go down before the big day comes so I won’t have to worry about it so much.
::: Safe to start reading again!:::
Other than that, I feel amazing, I’ve been sleeping great, able to spend some time with Brad. I’m glad that we made it past yesterday, he is always SO tired after his night shift, he was actually able to get some sleep last night so I was quite happy about that. I don’t want him to be exhausted and out of it during the birth of his first child. And if I were to go a week over due (who knows at this rate!) then she’ll be born on her daddy’s birthday! If she does wait that long though, she’d better come in plenty of time for us to be able to watch the Super Bowl, haha, I’ve got to be able to root for my Colts!
Adorable story about Brad, =) as soon as it got to January 21st and he knew for sure that Ella would be an Aquarius (which is his sign also) he moved a wall hanging that he’s had since he was little from our room in to Ella’s room. He was so excited to be able to share that with her, and I thought it was so cute that he gave her one of his possessions that he holds dear to him that he’s had since he was little. I’ll post a picture of it down below. 

How far along? 40 Weeks! It’s our due date!
Total weight gain/loss: 40 lbs!

Maternity clothes? Oh yes, hopefully not for too much longer!
stretch marks? Oh yes (See below, not for the faint of heart!)
Sleep: Amazing the past few days!
Best moment this week: The last few days of being able to feel her move around inside my tummy, pretty bitter sweet.
Movement: Yep, slowing down, except for during the full moon on Friday, she was going NUTS!
Food cravings: Dried Mango
Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: Not too many this week!
Belly Button in or out? 1/2 & 1/2 still
What I miss: Sleeping on my tummy! So close!
What I am looking forward to: Meeting our daughter and getting to know her. Watching Brad bond with her.
Weekly Wisdom: Hemorrhoids SUCK!
Milestones: 40 weeks, a huge milestone. Now lets see how far we go. Haha!

It’s hard to say for sure how big your baby will be, but the average newborn weighs about 7 1/2 pounds (a small pumpkin) and is about 20 inches long. Her skull bones are not yet fused, which allows them to overlap a bit if it’s a snug fit through the birth canal during labor. This so-called “molding” is the reason your baby’s noggin may look a little conehead-ish after birth. Rest assured — it’s normal and temporary. 
And now for photos, the first one is Brads wall hanging, so cute! The other 3, I was brave and wanted to remember my bare belly!
 
 WARNING!!!! Viewer Discretion Is Advised!!!

 
  
  
So, I hope that I didn’t scare anyone to death with those pictures! I hope everyone has a good week and I’ll update soon I’m sure!
 
One thought on “40 Weeks already!!!

  1. Hey! That belly looks like mine! I've had the same awful and painful issue (not external though. Sorry for you). Just make sure that you load up on lots of healthy fiber and you should do okay in the pain dept; I hear tucks pads also help. If it's too bad, I know that the doctors sometimes take care of them when they are cleaning your up after birth. So that may help a bit!!!

Leave a Reply

