38 Weeks down, maybe 2 to go?!

Wow, I wonder if we’ll make it to 40 weeks. I think my guess is that she’s going to be born by the 25th. But, if she isn’t then she’ll be a little late and it will be February 3rd. Brad just wants her to make it to the 21st so she can be an Aquarius like her daddy.
This week I actually left my house on Friday to have some adult conversation! A friend of mine gets a Moms group together every couple of weeks and I was invited. It was so nice to have a change of scenery and just be out of the house and have people to talk to! I think I’m going a little stir crazy with it being JUST me all day long. I can’t wait until Ella is here to at least have a human companion. Not that the dogs and cats aren’t fun to talk to, haha.
The weekends are fun because I can watch Football. And can I say Heck Yeah about the Colts winning last night. Woo hoo, that excites me. Other then that it’s been a quiet week. I’ve been trying to get some work done from home but I am relying on some people at work to get me some figures that I need. What a pain in the butt! 2 out of the 3 people have gotten back to me but I am at a stand still until this last person gets me her numbers. It just stinks because I don’t know how much time I have before the baby comes and I need to get things done and get Alicia trained before she gets here! I’m trying not to get stressed about it, but it obviously isn’t a hard task I’m asking for, just a lazy someone I’m waiting on!
One super exciting thing that happened this week, I reconnected with 2 AMAZING friends on Facebook that I haven’t talked to since before Brad and I got married! It’s been about 3 1/2 years and I missed them! The even more fun part is they both have recently also just had their first child, both little girls! Hopefully we can get a little reunion together soon!

I think we’re officially to the point where all of the bags are packed and ready to go. Most of them just stay in my car except for the lap top and the camera bag, don’t want those to get too cold. And those are easy enough where they are just sitting on the couch inside the door, ready to go at a moments notice. It was so cute on Thursday night, Brad wasn’t feeling too great (he wasn’t sick, he doesn’t get sick. =) ) so he wanted to take some Nyquil so he could get some sleep. He must have asked me 5 times if I thought anything was going to happen because otherwise he wasn’t taking the Nyquil. Then last night he comes home telling me about a storm we’re supposed to get next weekend, and if I haven’t gone in to labor by then he’s going to book a hotel room and we’re going to Denver for the weekend. He’s so cute. Yesterday we were going to have Alicia and Darren over for dinner to watch the Colts game with us, Brad wanted all day tacos. I love all day tacos but if I smell them cooking all day I CANNOT eat them, it makes me nauseaous. Well, I woke up to a note telling me he had them cooking in the crock pot in the garage so the smell wouldn’t bother me. =)

How far along? 38 Weeks!
Total weight gain/loss: + 38 lbs.

Maternity clothes? Yep, and some of the shirts are getting short since my tummy is dropping.
stretch marks? Oh yes
Sleep: Actually, it hasn’t been too bad lately. I think the bed rest is agreeing with my sleep pattern.
Best moment this week: Brad and his nervousness. And reconnecting with old friends!
Movement: Yep, not quite as often but she lets me know she’s there.
Food cravings: Dried Mango, I can’t get enough. Probably not helping with weight gain. Haha.
Gender: A little girl!
Labor Signs: Braxton hicks and period like cramping.
Belly Button in or out? 1/2 & 1/2
What I miss: Bending over like a skinny girl, and really, other skinny girl activities that aren’t easy anymore. Haha
What I am looking forward to: Meeting my daughter!
Weekly Wisdom: Don’t sweat the small stuff.

Milestones: 38 weeks! Crazy! I cannot wait to meet our daughter!
Your baby has really plumped up. She weighs about 6.8 pounds and she’s over 19 1/2 inches long (like a leek). She has a firm grasp, which you’ll soon be able to test when you hold her hand for the first time! Her organs have matured and are ready for life outside the womb. Wondering what color your baby’s eyes will be? You may not be able to tell right away. If she’s born with brown eyes, they’ll likely stay brown. If she’s born with steel gray or dark blue eyes, they may stay gray or blue or turn green, hazel, or brown by the time she’s 9 months old. That’s because a child’s irises (the colored part of the eye) may gain more pigment in the months after she’s born, but they usually won’t get “lighter” or more blue. (Green, hazel, and brown eyes have more pigment than gray or blue eyes.)

And now for some photos!
Well, I hope everyone has a great week! I’ll update more after my appointment on Tuesday! I can’t believe we’re at 38 weeks already!!!
 
One thought on “38 Weeks down, maybe 2 to go?!

Leave a Reply

