37 Weeks: Full Term!

So, we made it, we’re now at 37 weeks. Ella is officially full term and can come on out whenever she wants to. Although, Full term goes until 42 weeks and then she’ll be over due. So, I could have up to 5 weeks left before the midwives will start talking induction as long as my blood pressure cooperates. Haha, we’ll have to see if she likes to be early like her mommy or always fashionably late like daddy. =)
Today has been a busy day for being on bed rest, I was on the phone all morning it seemed. I was talking to my mom and one of my sisters and Brad kept sending text messages, which I couldn’t answer since I was on the phone. Finally he calls so I switched over and he is freaking out thinking something is wrong. Of course since nothing was wrong, it was quite cute to me. But he says next time to tell them I have to call them right back because I have to call Brad and let him know I’m okay. I love him. =) Also this morning I woke up at about 4:30 to some insane kicking and dancing going on in my tummy. Brad had rolled over and his hand was barely on my stomach but she sure wnated to let him know that she knew he was there. A little daddy’s girl already, she was quite excited.
After I got off the phone with Brad and my family I had a visitor, our friend Debbe stopped by and brought us a little gift for Ella as well as a meal to freeze so I’d have at least one night after we got back from the hospital that we wouldn’t have to worry about it. So she stayed and we talked for quite a while, and watched the Patriots get beat! That sure made for an exciting day for me.
Now in a little bit Brad is going to bring something home for dinner so neither of us has to worry about cooking, yay!
Now, looking towards next week I have my 37 week appointment tomorrow morning and we’ll see from there if they want me to continue going in twice a week. Hopefully I’ll get some sleep tonight and won’t feel like murdering dogs so my BP won’t be up. And then, after that appointment I will get to go down to Denver and get my prenatal massage. I am so looking forward to that! My midwife appointment is at 10:30 and the massage is at 1 so I’ll have some time to get some lunch and maybe buy a couple of last minute baby things that I forgot when brad and I went shopping since I was still in shock over bed rest.
I’ve been able to get some work done this week since my boss checked a lap top out for me so I can do some work from home and still make some money. I believe it has wifi so I should be able to bring it to the hospital with me and update a little from there, especially once she makes her arrival! Now lets just see when she feels like coming! =)

How far along? 37 weeks! Officially full term!
Total weight gain/loss: I was up 37 lbs as of Tuesday, a lb a week isn’t bad!

Maternity clothes? Oh yes
stretch marks? No new ones to report, and the old ones are starting to fade a little already!
Sleep: not too bad in the overall scheme of things. I got 11 hours Friday night (after none on Thursday) and then I got a good 10 hours last night, with only 1 potty break each night. Woo Hoo!
Best moment this week: Feeling Ella so excited about daddy this morning, hearing that I’d lost weight, catching up on some sleep.
Movement: Oh yes, she’s still a dancing queen. Even though the movements are softer at times she isn’t slowing down at all.
Food cravings: Dried mango and apple juice.
Gender: Our little girl!
Labor Signs: Some pressure like she’s moving in to place and daily period like cramping.
Belly Button in or out? Half and half. I don’t think the bottom half is letting it self go anywhere! Hold on for dear life buddy!
What I miss: Being able to pick things up (that I have dropped at least once) gracefully.
What I am looking forward to: Meeting my daughter!
Weekly Wisdom: You don’t feel lazy being in pjs most of the day when it’s Dr. ordered. =)

Milestones: Making it to full term! I couldn’t be happier! We could meet her any day! My guess is any time between the 14th and the 25th, but we’ll see, it could be Valentine’s day!
Congratulations — your baby is full term! This means that if your baby arrives now, her lungs should be fully mature and ready to adjust to life outside the womb, even though your due date is still three weeks away.
Your baby weighs 6 1/3 pounds and measures a bit over 19 inches, head to heel (like a stalk of Swiss chard). Many babies have a full head of hair at birth, with locks from 1/2 inch to 1 1/2 inches long. But don’t be surprised if your baby’s hair isn’t the same color as yours. Dark-haired couples are sometimes thrown for a loop when their children come out as blonds or redheads, and fair-haired couples have been surprised by Elvis look-alikes. And then, of course, some babies sport only peach fuzz.
Baby is gaining about 1/2 ounce a day and getting her first sticky poop (called meconium) ready. She’s also brushing up on skills for the outside world: blinking, sucking, inhaling, exhaling, and gripping (it’s getting strong!).

And now for some pictures!
 
 
And just for fun, a collage:
How fun! Well, I will update sometime tomorrow I’m sure, after I get home from a heavenly massage! Hope everyone has a great week! And can I just mention how fun it was to watch the Patriots lose in the first round of the playoffs today?! Loved it!
 
Leave a Reply

