Shower #2 and we’re done with 33 weeks!

So, last night was baby shower #2 and it was so much fun, we also have some very generous friends that we are very thankful for. We had 2 super cute little blondies running around all night, I know they slept well:

Jayden and Kasen had an amazing time terrorizing Lucy. They both love cats but both of their moms are allergic to cats so they can’t have one. You just kept hearing “Cat! Cat!” and then the sound of two running little boys. Before anyone really got there and we were just setting up Alicia and I were in the nursery looking at all the baby stuff and Kasen was in there with us. Alicia asked Kasen if he could say Ella (which he could and then continued asking where she was all night. Haha) and he thought it was cool that it was Ellas room. Well about 5 minutes later Brad was walking around with Kasen and you hear Brad start cracking up laughing. I guess Kasen had knocked on the door to the nursery and was like “Ella! Ella!” He wanted her to come out and play, that kid is so cute.
We had about 25-30 people show up so it was definitely standing room only. Everyone was so generous and even people who had been super busy at work this week and I knew didn’t have time to run to Denver to get anything, made it a point to stop by the store and buy us diapers or little toys for her. Our friends Josh and Angie from Indiana couldn’t make it to the shower we had in Bloomington and it just worked out perfectly that they were coming out for a visit and flew in on Friday night so we were able to see them for the shower. Everyone is so excited to meet Ella. We had some great food and played some fun games. I won’t mention the actual measurments but Alicia had everyone write down a guess of how big around each Brad and I were at our “largest” and I am happy to say that I am only 3/4″ larger then Brad. =) She also started a baby pool for $2 a square for 4 hour time frames, there’s about $60 to go to the winner (hopefully Brad or myself, haha). Brad has changed his guess to January 20th (sorry Sara) and he went with February 3rd as well. I said January 25th, we will have to wait and see. 
I’m defintely glad that our shower was last night since today the Colts play the Broncos. Brad and I are both die hard colts fans while Darren and Alicia are die hard broncos fans, this could be a test on our friendship. 😉 (I do have to say that as I type Indy is up 14-0, woo hoo!) I really wish the game was here instead of Indy though, I would have LOVED to have gone. It’s actually a pretty warm day here (because it’s cloudy and just started snowing) so a game could have been fun. Keep in mind that it has been @$$ cold here recently so when I say it’s pretty warm I mean like, 35 degrees. Haha, but it’s much better then the -20 it’s been every morning for the last week and a half with highs in the teens, we’re having a freaking heat wave.
This week I HAVE to get my Christmas gifts for the family wrapped up and ready to go so I can mail them on Tuesday, I can’t believe how far behind I am this year, I’m usually so on top of everything. It’s quite un-nerving not getting things done when I want to get them done by. As I type Ella is having a dance party, she is so active and I love every second of it. I just love being pregnant, period. It’s just such an amazing feeling to know that my body was made to do this and I’m creating a life in my belly. Yes, it defintely has its’ down sides but it is such an amazing thing to be doing, Love it!
How far along? 33 Weeks down 7 to go! 

Total weight gain/loss: + 31 lbs.
Maternity clothes? Yup
stretch marks? Urgh, yup. I’m a freaking Zebra!
Sleep: Not too bad lately thanks to my friend “Tylenol PM” =)
Best moment this week: Having the baby shower and being surrounded by so many people who care about us. And our impromptu ultrasound at our appointment!
Movement: ALL. THE. TIME.
Food cravings: Still anything apple.
Gender: Girl!
Labor Signs: Nope.
Belly Button in or out? It’s still fighting with itself 1/2 and 1/2
What I miss: Still being able to bend over like a skinny girl, and I do miss the ability to stay up past 8:30 without feeling like a Zombie the next day.
What I am looking forward to: Meeting our little girl in another 5-7 weeks!
Weekly Wisdom: I stayed up past 8:30 last night so my brain is producing no wisdom!
Milestones: Every day is a milestone, we’re getting that much closer to meeting Ella!
And the websites say: (21-0 Colts! Woo Hoo!) Sorry, had to get that out.
This week your baby weighs a little over 4 pounds (heft a pineapple) and has passed the 17-inch mark. She’s rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and her skeleton is hardening. The bones in her skull aren’t fused together, which allows them to move and slightly overlap, thus making it easier for her to fit through the birth canal. (The pressure on the head during birth is so intense that many babies are born with a conehead-like appearance.) These bones don’t entirely fuse until early adulthood, so they can grow as her brain and other tissue expands during infancy and childhood. Things are heating up inside as well: Baby may grow up to a full inch this week alone, and her brain is developing like crazy. Pretty soon, she’ll be able to coordinate breathing with sucking and swallowing. Also, her bones are hardening, and she’s started to keep her eyes open when she’s awake.
And for the over flow of pictures:

And since it seems I am not a great “gift unwrapper” here is my helper at this shower:
And for the belly pics:
And by request, just for Jessica! No more feet!:
So, I think that’s about all for this week. I will update if anything interesting happens, I promise. =) I hope in the mean time that everyone is doing well and has a GREAT week!

2 thoughts on “Shower #2 and we’re done with 33 weeks!

  1. We have a little pool going on here as well. Jacob says the 31st, I'm going to go with the 28th, and Jared says the 25th. Tell Ella she owes me for not kicking for me and to come on the 28th! haha. That is so cute that Kasen was looking for Ella in her room. Devon is pretty excited to meet "Stella" as well.

Leave a Reply

