Yesterdays Appointment, etc.

So, yesterday we had out 32 week appointment and everything was GREAT! I’m still measuring a week ahead, her heart rate is starting to slow down like it should be and was in the 130’s. My Blood Pressure was all good and I’ve only gained 2 lbs in the last 2 weeks so I’m starting to slow down a little. I’m so glad Brad was there or I would have forgotten to ask about Braxtion Hicks, and I’m not having them, she said it sounds more like baby positioning then anything else. I finally remembered to ask about positioning and if there is anything I can do to make sure that she goes or stays head down. The midwife then said the greatest words, “Let’s just do a quick u/s and see what position she’s in. Then we’ll know if it’s anything to worry about.” So, over to the u/s room we went, and as soon as she started, there was her little head right where it should be. She said she sees no reason that she will flip back to breech, most 1st babies are running out of room by now and are quite comfortable where they are at. Phew. My next appointment, unless I hear otherwise, is for the morning of the 31st. That’ll be nice, get to hear her one more time before 2010. It’s 3 weeks instead of the normal 2 because they aren’t open on Christmas Eve day and I have to work Mondays. And with the new midwife schedule they’re only at the Evergreen office on Mondays and Thursdays. So, 3 weeks it is. And then I should start going every week.
After the appointment we went and got our Christmas tree and then did some Christmas shopping. I think that I am finally DONE! Woo Hoo! Now this weekend I need to get everything wrapped so I can mail it off on Tuesday. This morning I ordered the DVD Camcorder that Brad and I are getting for each other for Christmas, I’m excited, it will be so nice to have!
During my weekend I was quite busy working on the Nursery. I got all the stenciling done, all the furniture in place, and yesterday I bought some little baskets to go in the closet for socks, hats, bibs, burp cloths, receiving blankets, etc. So now I just have to get everything put in there and we will be just about done. Unfortunately I don’t have any pictures but I will take some tonight and post them tomorrow. Tonight we have some last minute cleaning to do before the shower tomorrow (can’t wait!) but then we’re decorating our tree so I will post some pictures of the finished tree as well.
I think that’s about it, if I’ve left anything out I’ll add it into tomorrows post of pictures. =)

One thought on “Yesterdays Appointment, etc.

Leave a Reply

