32 Weeks = 8 Months

Crazy! I love how close we’re getting but it’s crazy how fast the time has gone.
I think I’ve kept all the nursery progress up to date, I decided last night that I was just going to wait until Tuesday to finish the stenciling. I’m just so tired and run down when I get home from a 10+ hour day at work that I don’t want to do anything. Last night I made myself do dishes but that was about it, and I was out by 9.
Brad has been having some Hot Tub Drama. Poor guy, he just got it set up a couple weeks ago, has only used it a handful of times and it’s pretty broken. He went out there on Friday night to turn up the heat so he could get in and the motor had shut off (And it had been hovering between -17 and 9 degrees all day) so yesterday he borrowed a small space heater from someone  to put in the cabinet and heat up the motor. This morning he went out there and the motor was working but with all the cold weather (The high for today is 12 and it was -10 on our way to work yesterday and only 20 on our way home) it seems that one of the pipes cracked because he came in this morning looking depressed, the hot tub was almost empty. Poor Brad, he was so excited about the whole thing and now it’s broken. And he’s been super sore the last couple days so he could really use it right about now.
Tonight we’re going over to Darren and Alicia’s for our traditional Sunday Fun Day. Neither the Colts or the Broncos are playing tonight but it should be a good game. Brad will be rooting for the Vikings, he claimed Pre-season that they were going to the Super Bowl. He’s so excited that it falls on his birthday this year. So hopefully Ella won’t be a week late and we’ll be in the hospital for it, haha. But anyway, we’re going to their house for dinner tonight to finalize plans for the baby shower that is in less then a week now! Crazy. I can’t believe it’s almost the middle of December already.
It’s really weird that now that we’re at 32 weeks and well into December, that when random people ask me when I’m due I can say “Next Month”, weird. Who thought at this time last year that a year later we would be a month away from having a baby!? It’s so exciting!
I spent a couple hours yesterday at work addressing all of my Christmas cards, just waiting on a couple more addresses and then they’ll be ready to send out. Now I just have to finish my shopping for family back home so I can get it shipped out in plenty of time. I think while we’re down in Evergreen for our appointment on Thursday we’re going to get our Christmas tree so we can set it up and have the house decorated for the Baby Shower. I love Christmas and I can’t wait to get everything put up!
How far along? 32 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: +29 lbs
Maternity clothes? Oh yes
stretch marks? Oh yes
Sleep: Blah! I have started getting up for the nightly bathroom trip, and then it’s impossible to fall back asleep. At least this morning I slept until 4 so I only had an hour to lie there untilt the alarm went off. Unlike the night before where it was 12:30 when I woke up and couldn’t get back to sleep until almost 4.
Best moment this week: Making some progress on the nursery.
Movement: All the time!
Food cravings: Apple Juice and Almonds
Gender: GIRL!
Labor Signs: I think I am starting to get Braxton Hicks, not really sure though. Will describe it to the midwife on Thursday and see what she thinks.
Belly Button in or out? Top half is an outtie and the bottom half is hanging on for dear life to be an innie. When I lay down it’s completely flat.
What I miss: Bending over like a skinny girl, and not having back pain.
What I am looking forward to: Having our little girl here with us!
Weekly Wisdom: I look forward to having her here but I know I’m going to miss feeling her move in my belly. Not really wisomd but just something I’ve been thinking about lately.
Milestones: 8 Months!
And the websites say:
 By now, your baby weighs 3.75 pounds (pick up a large jicama) and is about 16.7 inches long, taking up a lot of space in your uterus. You’re gaining about a pound a week and roughly half of that goes right to your baby. In fact, she’ll gain a third to half of her birth weight during the next 7 weeks as she fattens up for survival outside the womb. She now has toenails, fingernails, and real hair (or at least respectable peach fuzz). Her skin is becoming soft and smooth as she plumps up in preparation for birth. Ready or not, baby’s getting ready to emerge. She’s probably in the head-down position by now, with her bottom facing up. This is the comfiest way for her body to fit in your increasingly cramped womb and will make her eventual exit much easier. (If she’s still head-up, don’t panic — there’s still time for a flip before birth.)
And the Belly pics:
From the right side:

And the left side:

And from the front:
So, I’ll be sure to update on Thursday after our appointment and I’ll update once the nursery starts progressing a little more. And then on Sunday I’ll be able to post Baby Shower round #2 pictures! Woo hoo! Hope everyone has a great week!
2 thoughts on “32 Weeks = 8 Months

Leave a Reply

