31 Weeks!

This past week has been nice, I didn’t have to work quite as much as I thought I would have to and now tomorrow I only have to work until 10. I don’t know yet if our Part Time guy is going to start or not so tomorrow might be my only “day off” but I’m really hoping to have at least 2 days off again.
My baby shower out here is 2 weeks from yesterday, it’s so exciting. I logged on to our Babies R Us registry today to see if there was anything we needed to add since the invites went out this week. To my surprise our Swing and the video monitor that I Badly want were on sale. I was super excited about that but the only thing is it doesn’t say how long the sale lasts, it just says “List Price:xxxx Our Price:xxxx” so of course the list price is the regular price and the Our Price is the sale price but it doesn’t say how long. So now I’m tortured over whether to use some of the gift cards and buy them now or wait and see if anyone buys them for us as a group gift for the shower and risk them not being on sale after the shower. Decisions decisions! There are a LOT of people invited so I’m hoping there’s room in our house for everyone. I told Brad we could just park our cars next to the garage and him and all of the other guys could hang out in there. =)
I told Brad that after our weekend this week I would like to have our stenciling done around the border of the room and the Dresser put together. That way I can start putting furniture where I want it and going through clothes, getting everything washed, and determining whether it can be hung or needs to go in the dresser. Then when the crib is in place I can hang the wall letters and we’ll be getting so close!
Tomorrow when I’m down in Evergreen & Denver I’m making the obligatory WalMart run and I’m going to look for a little step ladder so we won’t have to improvise on safety while stenciling. Then my plan (since I’ll have to whole afternoon to myself!) is to do a tiny bit of Christmas shopping and go see the movie “The Blindside”. I want to see it so bad and Brad doesn’t really want to, so I’ll be that girl. The pregnant lady sitting by myself, bawling my eyes out. Hahaha. I like going to movies by myself and I already dragged him to see New Moon this week (sorry Brad!) but I liked it.
In pregnancy news things are still going good. I have my appointment at 11:30 tomorrow to see how much weight I’ve gained, where I’m measuring, and listen to her heart beat. My back is starting to ache on an almost constant basis which sucks but it’s manageable if I change positions frequently. I have a yoga ball in my office which I’ll sit on quite a few times during the day and that helps a little. Also breathing is getting a little harder with her up in my lungs, I have to take super deep breaths every few minutes. I’m having trouble reminding myself to drink enough water during the day while at work, so I find my fingers are swelling a little bit. I’m trying to get better at remembering though and I’m about ready to tell Brad that every time he talks to me during the day to remind me to go get some water. I’ve had 2 weird spells in the last couple weeks (and even more odd is that is has been the last 2 Saturdays) where in the morning I’ll get really hot and then kind of dizzy/nauseous. Last Saturday I thought it was because I’d been working too much and my body was telling me to slow down, but then it happened again yesterday, not nearly as drastic as the week before but it happened none the less. Rest assured that will be brought up with the midwife tomorrow.
Tomorrow I am mailing in my final car payment, what a weight to have lifted! So everyone please keep your fingers crossed that now that it’s paid off nothing goes wrong with it, LoL.
How far along? 31 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: +24 lbs as of 11/12, will find out tomorrow for sure.
Maternity clothes? Oh yes
stretch marks? Urgh, I hate them. But I’ve started using Bio Oil on them and they look lighter already.
Sleep: Not horrible, not great.
Best moment this week: Thanksgiving was awesome, getting the guest bed out of the nursery. Finding out that my cousins are having a little girl in April (Congrats Daniel and Emmaly!)
Movement: All the time!
Food cravings: Apple Juice – The Simply Apple brand is AMAZING!
Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: None yet
Belly Button in or out? 3/4 flat 1/4 outtie. Haha, the top right portion is an outtie, the rest is hanging on for dear life to stay in!
What I miss: Bending over comfortably.
What I am looking forward to: Working on the nursery with Brad this weekend, and in 9 (maybe!) more weeks meeting our little girl!
Weekly Wisdom: Enjoy every minute of pregnancy because it goes by WAY too fast!
Milestones: 31 Weeks, crazy! Every week is a milestone.
And the websites say:
This week, your baby measures over 16 inches long. She weighs about 3.3 pounds (who knows what she really weighs now***!) and is heading into a growth spurt. She can turn her head from side to side, and her arms, legs, and body are beginning to plump out as needed fat accumulates underneath her skin. She’s probably moving a lot, too, so you may have trouble sleeping because your baby’s kicks and somersaults keep you up. Take comfort: All this moving is a sign that your baby is active and healthy. Baby’s going through major brain and nerve development these days. Her irises now react to light, and all five senses are in working order. (She won’t pick up anything from her nose until after birth, though — smell is transferred through air, not amniotic fluid.) 

***I am not going to worry about how big she is or isn’t. I was told by a friend of mine who is on her third child that they told her at about 27 weeks that she would have a 9 lb baby and he was barely 7. He just had long legs and since the thigh bone is one of the measurements that they use to guess the growth they were thrown off. If you remember back after our 20 week u/s they told us she has SUPER long legs, so I’m not worried.
Now on to belly pictures. Here is the side view, I did one from each side this week:

And the view from the front:
And a view from the top, yes that’s right, I can no longer see my feet when just normally looking down:
And that’s about it for this week, I’ll update a little tomorrow night with Dr.’s appointment info. I hope everyone has a great week!
Leave a Reply

