30 Weeks, AKA 75% DONE!

30 Weeks already! CRAZY! I cannot believe that in 10 short weeks we’ll be meeting our little girl. And time is going to fly between now and then! Not only is Thanksgiving in 4 short days but then we have another baby shower, followed by Christmas, then New Years, and then it’s January already! Where does the time go?!
This week has been fun, you’ve seen my adventures with WalMarts posts, I’ve also had many fun conversations (where I don’t think I sound rude or hormonal, just pointing out the obvious) such as:
Person #1: Man, you’re getting huge.

Me: I’m pregnant, that’s my excuse, what’s yours?
Person #2: ::Giggles at either my wittiness or thinks he’s funny for what is about to come out of his mouth::: We should call you the pumpkin smuggler!
Me: Wow, I bet no one has ever thought to say that to a pregnant person before, how original. I wish I could be more like you guys. (Stated in a VERY dry manner) And then I walked off, leaving them sitting there silent.
I do wonder if they think they are original or if they think they’re just the only people to make “huge” comments. Either way it’s quite obnoxious, I know I’m getting bigger, I am in fact pregnant and this is supposed to happen. Oh well. Makes you wonder why either they’re A: Not Married, Or B: Don’t have kids. Oh wait, not really.
So this has been an exhausting week, I worked Monday, had Tuesday off, and have worked every day since then. My next day off (that I know of) will be Thanksgiving. So, Tuesday we cleaned the house a little and took the recycling to the dump, Brad chopped a lot of wood. I feel bad that I can’t help him this year, even stacking it once its split, I just can’t bend over that much though. Even gathering laundry is exhausting. Thursday our dresser/changer finally came in so we went down to WalMart after I got off work to pick that up. Brad is so sweet, while we were there he wanted to look at space heaters for Ella’s room (our house tends to stay a little chilly). He knew exactly the one he wanted, he had looked online at what temperature a babys room needs to stay at and then researched heaters. He then found the one he KNEW he wanted, with a digital readout, a remote control, and is rated to stay within 1 degree of where you set it. :::melt::: So, they actually had it at wal mart so we snagged it so it’s ready to go. He’s so awesome. Well, we spent way too much money at Walmart (don’t we always) but we shouldn’t have to go back for a while. And now we have our last piece of nursery furniture at home, just need to put it together so I can start washing all the tiny little baby clothes and they’ll have a place to go!
I’m starting to get completely antsy about what needs to be done and what we need still to get, I know we still have another showe coming up and that it’s 7 weeks before our due date, but it just seems like there is still so much that we need to do/buy! I finally got our stencils for the border, now we just need time to paint. So I need to go buy the paint and then maybe on Thanksgiving when we’re both off it can be a nice couple hour project that we can do while cooking. I can’t wait to get things all in place! It’s so exciting to see it all coming together, I can’t wait until it’s done so I can put up more pictures for everyone to see!
So, this morning when we got up it was super cloudy and it had snowed a little over night. Not much at all because even on the resort page (and they LOVE to exaggerate) says we got only 2 inches. But thankfully it has since cleared up and I can see blue skies again. Hopefully it stays that way at least until tomorrow night. I think Brad and I are going to leave work a little early so we can meet up with Darren and Alicia to take pictures for our Christmas cards. I’m getting antsy for that too! Last year I had mine addressed and ready to go by this time! Eeek!
How far along? 30 Weeks!

Total weight gain/loss: +24 lbs as of 11/12. Next appointment is 11/30
Maternity clothes? Yes, all day every day.
stretch marks? Urgh, trying something new to keep them away!
Sleep: Not bad recently
Best moment this week: Brad, enough said.
Movement: All the time, I love watching my stomach dance. =)
Food cravings: Not really any, still back to normal.
Gender: GIRL!
Labor Signs: Nope
Belly Button in or out? Flat
What I miss: Bending over. . . . . still
What I am looking forward to: Meeting our little girl!
Weekly Wisdom: I’m not feeling particularly wise this week. So no wisdom to share. =)
Milestones: 30 Weeks! I can’t believe we only have 10 left!
And the websites say:
 Your baby’s about 15.7 inches long now, and she weighs almost 3 pounds (Ha! I’ve got an over-achiever on my hands!) (like a head of cabbage). A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds her, but that volume will decrease as she gets bigger and takes up more room in your uterus. Her eyesight continues to develop, though it’s not very keen; even after she’s born, she’ll keep her eyes closed for a good part of the day. When she does open them, she’ll respond to changes in light but will have 20/400 vision — which means she can only make out objects a few inches from her face. (Normal adult vision is 20/20.) As baby’s skin smoothes out, her brain just keeps getting more wrinkled. All those grooves and indentations increase surface area, meaning more room for that oh-so-essential brain tissue. She’s also adding some brawn — her grip is now strong enough to grasp a finger.
And for the photos:

And for the front view:
Alright, if we get anything exciting done to the nursery before next Sunday, I’ll update! Have a great week and a Happy Thanksgiving!
One thought on “30 Weeks, AKA 75% DONE!

  1. I hate people with no tact. Your belly may be getting bigger, but it is so perfectly sized for all of the gymnastics! I think the only "pumpkin" being smuggled in there is little Ella! Don't let the crazy people bother you 🙂

Leave a Reply

