29 Weeks and counting!

Wow, in a little less then a week we’ll be 3/4 of the way done, that’s insane. I definitely find myself freaking out about getting the nursery done in time. I ordered our dresser/changing table last week and it should be in tomorrow so one of us will go pick it up then. I’m still waiting on my stencils so I can do the border on the wall, I hope it turns out okay.
On Saturday we had our childbirth class, the instructor was very supportive of natural child birth, 2 out of her 4 were natural. I was the only person in the class who wanted to go all natural, the rest of the couples looked at me like I had horns when I said I didn’t want drugs. Oh well, you can’t please everyone. I think although Brad still thinks I’m crazy, he is coming around to the idea. The instructor gave us some relaxation techniques that we could do during contractions that I think will help. I’m getting so excited, I can’t believe how fast time is going!
After the class though it took forever for us to get home, we ran a couple errands while we were down in Denver and when we left the last store it was snowing. Semis had decided it was a great idea to just stop where they were on I-70 to chain up so you had to kind of play frogger to get around them. Then when we finally made it to our exit another semi had jack-knifed across the road and had run into oncoming traffic so we sat on the on ramp for about an hour and a half waiting for everything to get cleaned up. So after leaving Denver at about 6 PM we got home at about 9:30. We should have been home by about 7:30 at the latest, the roads weren’t bad at all it was just the idiots driving on them.
So these next 4 weeks or so are going to be very busy for me, I’m working 6 days a week until Alicia (who will be covering my days off at work) gets out of school on either December 12th or 14th. It’s kind of awesome because we need the money right now but it will be exhausting. At least the 2 days a week that I’m going in will be shorter days then normal, instead of 6-4:30 I’ll only be working 7:30/8 till 4:30. And at least I sit at work instead of having to be on my feet all the time. I talked to my boss that will be dispatching on my 1 day off and him and his family always do Thanksgiving on the weekend following so next week my day off will be Thursday. That’ll be nice since it will be our last Thanksgiving with just the 2 of us. When I broached the subject with my boss I posed it as “since it will be our last Thanksgiving without a screamer.” Brad was there and was like”We won’t have a screamer, she’ll come out asking for things politely.” =) He’s so cute, just the pride you hear in his voice already every time he says her name, it makes me melt.
How far along? 29 Weeks 2 Days
Total weight gain/loss: Urgh, up to 24 lbs.
Maternity clothes? Always
stretch marks? I hate them, lotions do not prevent them!
Sleep: It goes back and forth.
Best moment this week: Childbirth class was good, getting Thanksgiving off was excellent! Oooh! And I got some winter boots that I don’t have to tie! =)
Movement: All the time, she’s our little gymnast.
Food cravings: Not so many cravings anymore. I’m back to normal.
Gender: Little Girl!!
Labor Signs: I think I may have had my first BH Contraction, not sure though.
Belly Button in or out? 1/2 and 1/2, the top is trying to poke out and the bottom is just staying neutral.
What I miss: Bending over 
What I am looking forward to: Having our little girl and seeing how Cody and Cassidy react to her.
Weekly Wisdom: Don’t take anything for granted, time goes too fast.
Milestones: 29 Weeks!
What the websites have to say about Ella this week:
Your baby now weighs about 2 1/2 pounds (Haha our little girl is an over achiever!) and is a tad over 15 inches long from head to heel. Her muscles and lungs are continuing to mature, and her head is growing bigger to make room for her developing brain. To meet her increasing nutritional demands, you’ll need plenty of protein, vitamins C, folic acid, and iron. And because her bones are soaking up lots of calcium, be sure to drink your milk (or find another good source of calcium, such as cheese, yogurt, or enriched orange juice). This trimester, about 250 milligrams of calcium are deposited in your baby’s hardening skeleton each day. Baby’s energy is surging, thanks to white fat depositing beneath her skin. And since she’s growing so fast, things are getting kind of cramped in the womb. What all this means for you: Get ready for some more kicks and jabs to the ribs.
And now for some pictures! Lucy loves all the baby things that are coming in. My friend Rachel (good name, I know) has given us TONS of clothes and some other items. Lucy’s favorite item is the bouncy seat though, so here are some pictures of Lucy testing out the new merchandise. 
Rocky on the other hand seems to be afraid of all things Baby.
And here is my ever expanding belly:
 

And from the front: 
And from now on since my work schedule will be somewhat normal (when I’m done with my 4 weeks of hell I’ll be Friday through Monday) I’ll be posting weekly updates on Sundays since that is the day that I go over to a new week.
 

One thought on “29 Weeks and counting!

Leave a Reply

