28 Weeks – 7 Months!

First and foremost I apologize to my actual followers of this blog as I have been a crappy blogger lately, work has been hectic as has life. Secondly I need to aplogize to my sister, Faythe, I was obviously born a couple weeks too early or got pregnant a month too late because this kid will not stop moving now. We tried so hard while at home for you to be able to feel a kick or something while I was home and now I watch my stomach move almost constantly. Last night it took quite a long time to fall asleep thanks to the constant movement, if I rolled on my side she’d kick the bed, when I was on my back I couldn’t stop laughing (therefore keeping Brad awake, sorry) because she was moving so much. I finally had to take some tylenol PM (totally approved by the midwife!) to be able to go to sleep. So I apologize because now we have a dancer/gymnast/soccer star in my stomach.
So this week was fun, I either had to go to trainings, meetings, or actually be a trainer every day but today. And when I was in my office things kept getting changed around so much on what needed to be done and when that I was ready to rip my hair out. So this led to my lack of posting.
Tomorrow morning we are headed down to Denver bright and early for an elective u/s. We are going to a place that does ultrasounds all day every day and nothing else just for peace of mind to confirm that Ella is in fact, still Ella. =) I’m so excited. We get a half hour ultrasound which they’ll record onto a DVD for us and hopefully tons of new pictures. We then have a doctors appointment on Thursday with an u/s scheduled to follow but with how non successful they’ve been at giving us a definitive 100% on the gender determination I was ready to pay for an u/s (since I have to after insurance anyway) for the peace of mind. I’m still not quite sure whether I should cancel the u/s appointment with our Dr. next week or not. I know that 4 weeks ago my fundal height was measuring at 27 weeks where as I was only 24 weeks along so it might be a good idea to keep the appointment in case they would measure her for us and tell us if she’s measuring big or if it’s just me. Who knows. And then the following Saturday (Nov. 14th) we head down to Denver (on our last actual weekend of freedom) for a 6 hour child birth express class. Our midwife strongly reccomended it since I want a med free birth, Brad is so excited! haha, not!
I have recently started getting bloody noses a couple of times a week which I am assured is totally normal. I’ve also been on a cooking spree lately which I know Brad loves but neither of us has really been on a “do the dishes” spree so we’re at a stand still for now, hahaha. I don’t know if this is the beginning of “nesting” for me but I would like if it was and it could move on to our bedroom, it needs it. I am now in the 3rd trimester and in the double digits on our count down, 84 Days! Brad thinks she’ll make her debut on January 21st (which actually happens to be my youngest sisters birthday so I know Sara is rooting for this day also). I personally think that she will be a little stubborn and come on February 3rd. We’ll see, who knows what this child is thinking.
How far along? 28 Weeks 

Total weight gain/loss: At my 24 week appointment I was +17 lbs. We’ll know again on Thursday the 12th.
Maternity clothes? Oh yes.
stretch marks? Are making me angry! Why can’t they just stay away?!
Sleep: Pretty decent after I am able to fall asleep.
Best moment this week: How active she has been, it’s such an amazing feeling. Wednesday night Darren came over and he and Brad were playing some video games and Brad came over to watch my stomach move and when it was his turn he was like “I’ll be over in a minute, I’m on belly watch right now”. Hahaha, and he got to feel a roll the other day.
Movement: ALL THE TIME!
Food cravings: Last night I really wanted mexican, in general though just home cooked food.
Gender: Girl (And she’d better stay that way!)
Labor Signs: None yet.
Belly Button in or out? My belly button is still eating itself, it will definitely be an outtie by the time this is all said and done, I would almost bet on it.
What I miss: Sleeping on my tummy.
What I am looking forward to: Tomorrow’s u/s, hitting 30 weeks so we’ll be 3/4 of the way done! And getting that dang guest bed out of the nursery so I can get it finished!
Weekly Wisdom: You can never be depressed during pregnancy if you keep reminding yourself what an amazing gift from God you’ll receive in a few months. 
Milestones: 28 weeks! Crazy! And passing my 1 hour glucose test a few weeks ago! Woo Hoo!
Here is what the websites have to say about our little one at 28 weeks:
By this week, your baby weighs two and a quarter pounds (like a Chinese cabbage) and measures 14.8 inches from the top of her head to her heels. She can blink her eyes, which now sport lashes. With her eyesight developing, she may be able to see the light that filters in through your womb. She’s also developing billions of neurons in her brain and adding more body fat in preparation for life in the outside world. Baby’s lungs are mature enough that, if born right now, she has a pretty good chance of surviving (with help from medical technology). Her skin is still pretty wrinkly (one byproduct of living in amniotic fluid) but will smoothen as fat continues to deposit.
And now to make it up to you for being such a bad blogger I will try to go overkill on some cute pictures! Some from the pumpking patch while I was at home, some of our nursery progress, and then the much loved and appreciated belly pictures. =)
Devon on a pony ride at the pumpkin patch:

Devon on the “pumpkin train” at the patch:
Jacob and Devon petting the pigs:
Jacob on the go kart track:
Our new light switch plate (thanks Kati & Brian!) against our new bright green walls WHICH I LOVE! Thanks Brad!:
Our crib against the new bright green walls:
Our new glider, AKA the most comfortable chair you will EVER sit in! I can’t wait to get the bed out so we can move it in to place (Wink Wink Nudge Nudge Brad!) =):
The carry on that I had to buy to get all of the books from the shower home! Thanks again!:
My other suitcase full of gifts from the shower just waiting for us to get a little more organized so they can be put away!:
A picture off the box of our Pack N Play that we picked up a couple weeks ago, thanks again Shelly!:
A picture off the box of our Travel System that we also picked up a couple weeks ago, thanks again Mom!:
More baby shower gifts waiting to be put away! Brad LOVES the whale tub:
The sunrise over the mountains on our way to work yesterday morning, Brad has the best eye for Photos:
And now for some belly pics:
The side view, and forgive me I have NO idea how our work mirror gets SO dirty so fast!:
And the view from the front:
So now that I have bowled you all over with pictures I will get back to work. =) I promise I will be back to my weekly posting now and I’ll try to post when we get home tomorrow so everyone knows how the u/s went. =)
Leave a Reply

