Paint Swatches

So, our vision for the nursery I think has always been animals. And when it comes to color I would like to do a brighter green then we have on the walls now with pink and chocolate brown accents (it would have been blue and choc brown accents if we were having a boy). So now which colors. I seem to like darker colors then Brad. =) For the main wall color the green, I like the color on the left Brad likes it a shade lighter on the right. I don’t know if it makes it seem minty to me, like it’s too light. I don’t know:

For the pink I like the one on the right and the one on the left, Brad likes the one in the middle so I guess that’s a good easy compromise:
And for the chocolate brown I have no clue, I like all 4 of these colors (mostly subtle differences) any opinions for the brown. I think maybe top right is my fave but is it too dark?:
One thought on “Paint Swatches

  1. A suggestion for picking colors: make sure that you compliment a darker color with a lighter color. If you use all darker tones, the room will seem very dark and small when it's finished. Using some lighter colors will help to not only give the room a little breath from where the dark seem to close in, but it will also help the room appear bigger/more open. Don't ask me why, but that's what the experts say šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

