22 Weeks and Counting

We’re seriously at 22 weeks already?! I know that the older I get the faster time seems to go but throw pregnancy in on top of that and it’s like warp speed. Haha.
So this week I started cleaning out Ellas room and organizing the closet in the office to accomodate all of the excess crap that we have (not really crap, Christmas decorations, camping gear, etc.). I took some before pictures so you could see where we started out. We still need to get the bed out of there so it’s gonna be a couple more weeks before the “clean slate” pictures but here’s where we first started.
Here is the view looking in from the doorway:

The view looking back at the doorway from the back wall:
And the lovely closet:
I can now safely say that the closet is completely emptied and the room has everything out of it except for the above mentioned bed. Hopefully within the next week or so  we can get that out into the storage space in the garage and be able to start painting. Which is another fun topic. I went and picked up some paint swatched that I love and had Brad look at them and he for the most part agrees with the choices. There were 2 colors that I liked that he wanted to go one shade lighter on so we’ll see. I didn’t take any pictures of the swatches but maybe I will tonight and post them tomorrow and see what everyone thinks.
Brad Paisley last Friday was wonderful. He put on a great show and Ella loved it. I can’t really feel her while I’m up and moving around but on the drive home and all day Saturday she was kicking like crazy. It was great. Too bad though on Saturday my body said “Too Much!” and I didn’t feel too great, I called in to Safeway so I wouldn’t have to stand on my feet for 5 hours and went to bed very early and felt much better Sunday morning. Sunday night was the hockey game and I think Ella loved that too. I felt a couple good kicks during the game (which the Avs won! Woo Hoo!) and then again she was kicking up a storm all the way home.
Brad and I have agreed that it’s time to put in my notice at Safeway. It’s just too much for me right now. So I’ll be turning in my notice tomorrow and I have heard that once you give your notice that they pretty much cut you out of the schedule right away which would not break my heart. But knowing my luck they’ll keep me on till the bitter end. Oh well, at least now there is an end in sight. So October 9th will be my last day, yay! It’s going to be so strange to be able to go home EVERY night and just be able to hang out with Brad. I cannot wait!
In other exciting news (for me), tonight is the Season premier of Grey’s Anatomy. Yay!
How far along? 22 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: +8lbs
Maternity clothes? Pants definitely and a shirt thrown in here and there.
stretch marks? Ugh
Sleep: I wake up between 3:15-4:45 every morning and just lay there. Great preperation.
Best moment this week: The kicks getting stronger, and Brad is just hillarious sometimes!
Movement: Oh yes, but she is quite shy when it comes to letting her daddy feel her kick. She always stops right before he touches me.
Food cravings: Breakfast! Haha, I want eggs and bacon. And fruit loops are my down fall.
Gender: Girl
Labor Signs: Nope
Belly Button in or out? Still in
What I miss: Sleeping on my tummy.
What I am looking forward to: We get another u/s in 2 1/2 weeks and then I’ll be home for my birthday in 3 weeks!
Weekly Wisdom: Take all advice with a grain of salt. Everyone knows best.
Milestones: Getting started on the nursery! So exciting! I cannot wait to see how it turns out. And I think I might have finished with registering, woo hoo!
And now about her growth this week:
At 11 inches (the length of a spaghetti squash), your baby is starting to look like a miniature newborn. Her lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct, and she’s even developing tiny tooth buds beneath her gums. Her eyes have formed, but her irises (the colored part of the eye) still lack pigment. If you could see inside your womb, you’d be able to spot the fine hair (lanugo) that covers her body and the deep wrinkles on her skin, which she’ll sport until she adds a padding of fat to fill them in. Inside her belly, her pancreas — essential for the production of some important hormones — is developing steadily.
Guess what? At 22 weeks pregnant, your baby has finally broken the one-pound mark. How heavy is that? Hold a one-pound box of sugar in your hand the next time you’re in the grocery story (and expect people to ask you why you’re grinning from ear to ear). Is the box eight inches long? That’s about the length your baby is too!
This week, your sweetie is making more sense of the world as he or she develops the sense of touch. In fact, your little one’s grip is quite developed by now — and since there’s nothing else to grab in utero, he or she may sometimes hold on tight to that umbilical cord (don’t worry — it’s tough enough to handle it). The sense of sight is also getting more developed. Your fetus can now perceive light and dark much better than before (even with those fused eyelids). But remember — unless you’re shining a flashlight over your belly (which you can do, by the way), it’ll be mostly dark for your baby inside that cozy womb of yours.
Moving up from the eyes, the eyelashes and eyebrows are well formed now — and even more hair is sprouting atop that cute little head. You’d be quite surprised, though, if you could see your little one up close and in color. Hair at this stage of fetal development has no pigment, so it’s bright white.
And now for some belly pics. I think that I definitely look pregnant this week. Haha.
The ever popular ever expanding side view:

The full frontal view: =)

And the first ever look down. I really can see more of my feet then this when I look down but I have a crappy camera and it’s hard to position. Haha:
I think that’s about all for this week. I’ll post color swatches tomorrow, be on the lookout. =)
Leave a Reply

