21 Weeks and so much going on!

Well, first I have to share the sight that greeted us coming into work this morning. I made Brad stop so I could take a picture:

Isn’t he or she cute? Haha.
I cannot believe that we’re now more than half way through the pregnancy and that we’re having a little girl. I think it finally sank in yesterday and I could not stop smiling. And I cannot believe how strong she is getting so quickly! I have been feeling movement since about 18 weeks and more defined kicks since right about 20 weeks. Well, on Tuesday I saw my stomach pop out when she kicked me and could feel her little foot down there. It was the most amazing thing ever. I told Brad to look and he’d stare at my stomach for a minute and as soon as he would look away she would do it again. So, he missed it every time but I cannot wait for him to see it and be able to feel her move. So exciting!
On the name front I think we have finally agreed on a middle name and I LOVE that it now kind of includes both of our moms throughout her whole name. =) We have decided she will be Ella Lynn. Gorgeous. Ella meaning Beautiful & Fanciful and Lynn meaning Fresh as Spring Water.  After we had tossed it around for a little bit Brad asked if I thought that together it sounded too much like Ellen, and I said I liked that it sounded a little like Ellen as that is my moms middle name. Then he told me that Lynn IS his moms middle name so it goes for both families. I love it!
On Tuesday night I was looking for something in the closet in our “office” and we decided that this coming weekend is going to be when we start pulling everything out of the nursery and get organized for her. Then comes painting and then filling it with all things Ella. I cannot wait to see what her room looks like when we’re done! I’ll be sure to post more pictures as we go along and show before pictures once we get it all cleaned out and it is a clean slate.
We have an exciting couple days coming up! And it’s all kind of free, we’re using the money that we spent on Dave Matthews Band tickets but the show was canceled so we get it back. Tomorrow we’re leaving work early to go to a Brad Paisley concert, yay! His shows are so much fun, and then on Sunday we’re going to a pre-season Hockey game! I am so psyched for hockey season! So Ella gets to go to her first concert and first Hockey game all in just a couple days time. How fun!
How far along? 21 Weeks! 
Total weight gain/loss: + 8 lbs. total 

Maternity clothes? Pants yes for sure, and I am quickly finding that all of my shirts are getting too short! 
stretch marks? Yup 
Sleep: Pretty good most nights 
Best moment this week: Oh man, finding out we’re having a girl, seeing Brad excited that we’re having a girl, seeing her kick, it’s just been an amazing week! 
Movement: Yes for sure, the most amazing feeling in the world! She’s getting so strong! 
Food cravings: More like anti cravings this week. Nothing sounds good. 
Gender: GIRL! I was so off. 
Labor Signs: None 
Belly Button in or out? Still very much an innie. 
What I miss: Sleeping on my tummy! 
What I am looking forward to: Meeting our little girl 
Weekly Wisdom: Enjoy every minute of being pregnant!
Milestones: I think every day is a milestone. 
And here is what the websites have to say this week:
Your baby now weighs about three-quarters of a pound and is approximately 10 1/2 inches long — the length of a carrot. You may soon feel like she’s practicing martial arts as her initial fluttering movements turn into full-fledged kicks and nudges. You may also discover a pattern to her activity as you get to know her better. In other developments, your baby’s eyebrows and lids are present now, and if you’re having a girl, her vagina has begun to form as well. Baby’s digestive system is busy creating meconium (a tarry black substance made of swallowed amniotic fluid, digestive secretion, and dead cells), which will fill the first diaper after birth. And, if baby is a girl, her womb is now stocked up with her lifetime supply of six million eggs (the number will drop to around one million by birth).
And now for pictures:
It looks like my shirt is dirty in this one, it’s really just a bunch of cracks & flecks in the mirror I promise. =)

And the view from the front:
And I promise that some morning I will remember to take a “Mom View” picture and look down. =)
Leave a Reply

