18 weeks & so much going on! + Pictures galore!

So, just a little over 2 weeks until we find out the gender. We’ve made our appointment for September 14th at 9 AM. I’m getting quite excited.


There is a new addition to the family, Amy had her baby this morning at around 4 AM. A little boy, 7 lbs 5 oz. was the weight I heard. I do not know a name yet. But how exciting!
Sunday night I think I felt the baby move for the first time, which was quite reassuring after a minor freak out that I had just that day. I was convinced something was wrong, I was still nervous going into Monday appointment since I wasn’t 100% positive I had felt the baby move. But then I’m about 99% that I felt him/her again yesterday. I was kind of hunched over my desk and all of a sudden a little bit below my belly button it kind of felt like someone was tickling me. At first I thought that maybe my shirt was itchy, but then I realized the feeling was inside. LoL, a very weird feeling if that is what it was.


So, Mondays appointment went very well. Blood pressure was good and I had blood drawn to check for Neural Tube Defects. She measured my uterus which was up to about 2 fingers below my belly button and then we got to hear the heart beat. I love that sound. And again it was quite reassuring thanks to the pre-mentioned melt down. They couldn’t give me a measurement of the beats per minute as the baby was moving around too much to get a constant reading. Then, as I said above, we made our appointment for the big ultrasound. 18 more days.


On the way home from the appointment we stopped by Walmart and picked up our Crib (Thank you again Shelly). Brad put it together on Tuesday night and I have pictures of it below!
How far along? 18 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: +6 lbs total
Maternity clothes? Not quite yet. Carrying way high.
stretch marks? The two from last week, the vampires.
Sleep: Getting so much better again!
Best moment this week: Hearing the heart beat again, getting the crib, setting up the next ultrasound, Amy had her baby. So many amazing things happened this week!
Movement: 99% sure that yes, I’m starting to feel him/her.
Food cravings: I could really go for some chips & queso right now!
Gender: I’m actually starting to feel BOY! We’ll see in 18 days!!!
Labor Signs: None, it isn’t time yet!
Belly Button in or out? Still very much in
What I miss: Blueberry Lemonade =)
What I am looking forward to: Knowing if we have a little Ella or Brayden.
Weekly Wisdom: I’m not feeling very wise this week. The sinus infection still has me a little slowed down.
Milestones: 18 weeks! Possible movement! And only 2.5 weeks until the u/s!


All about the baby:
Head to rump, your baby is about 5 1/2 inches long and he weighs almost 7 ounces. He’s busy flexing his arms and legs — movements that you’ll start noticing more and more in the weeks ahead. His blood vessels are visible through his thin skin, and his ears are now in their final position, although they’re still standing out from his head a bit. A protective covering of myelin is beginning to form around his nerves, a process that will continue for a year after he’s born. If you’re having a girl, her uterus and fallopian tubes are formed and in place.
Baby’s become amazingly mobile (compared to you, at least), passing the hours yawning, hiccupping, rolling, twisting, kicking, punching, sucking, and swallowing. And baby is finally big enough that you’ll soon be able to feel her movements.


And now for pictures! We’ll start with Crib pictures!!!


Here are some of Brad putting the crib together:

I just adore the socks & sandals in this one! =) I think it makes him look like a ninja turtle. Haha

Sorry this one’s blurry, my battery was dying!


And we cannot forget Brads wonderful helper throughout the building process:

Oh yes, Lucy was always right by Brads side to lend a paw, or hold down the um, box. =)
And now for the finished product:
Isn’t it the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen?!

And who is starting to actually look pregnant???

This girl!!! (Yes, I know that I am a huge dork. I was born that way, cannot help it)

That’s about all I’ve got for this week. I cannot believe in 18 days we’ll know! :::starts to squeal a little:::

Haha

2 thoughts on “18 weeks & so much going on! + Pictures galore!

Leave a Reply

