4 months already?!

I cannot believe that we’re at 16 weeks, 4 months down and only 5 to go. In 4 weeks we’ll be at the half way point, INSANE!

It’s actually been a pretty uneventful week. I needed to catch up on sleep after our jam packed weekend with Kevin & Marikelly. I was exhausted. Then we were back to cleaning the house for the second round of visitors. Sara and Nick fly out on Saturday, I’m so excited. I have so many things planned to do. I just hope it doesn’t rain. It’s supposed to be gorgeous though on Tuesday which is awesome because that’s the day we’re scheduled to go rafting.
We got a new storm door for our back door. Much nicer then the one that was on the house when we bought it. Lucy is still perfectly capable of pushing it open though until we can get the latch mounted. Darn cat.
The past few nights have been horrible. I’m in bed by about 10 at the latest because I am just exhausted and cannot fathom keeping my eyes open any longer; I then wake up at about 2 AM and am not able to go back to sleep at all. These bouts of insomnia are kicking my butt. And to top it all off (nothing to do with sleep at all, LoL) A friend and I were supposed to go get Sushi last night but she was broke and could no longer afford to go. So my week of dreaming about how good it was going to be came to a screeching halt yesterday morning, the morning of. I was no doubt absolutely crushed. And Brad will not go with me, it’s gross, just ask him. So I had to wallow in my self pity all day and then settle for a cheeseburger for dinner. I was going to be good too, and not even try to sneak anything raw. It was going to be cooked or veggie rolls all the way. =( Poor me. LoL


How far along? 16 weeks!!!!!
Total weight gain/loss: I haven’t weighed since the last trip to the doctor since I refuse to own a scale, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’m still at 3 maybe 4 lbs total.
Maternity clothes? None yet, again the pants aren’t even tight yet.
stretch marks? Only ones that were around way before baby.
Sleep: BLAH! What sleep?
Best moment this week: Getting an order confirmation that our Crib had been ordered! Thank you SOOOOO much Shelly!
Movement: None, I keep waiting and hoping, but nothing yet. Stubborn just like dad. 😉
Food cravings: SUSHI!!!!
Gender: I have absolutely no clue.
Labor Signs: None, phew.
Belly Button in or out? Still very in.
What I miss: Sushi! And my 6 pack abs of course, hahahahahahahahaha. And then I woke up.
What I am looking forward to: Sara and Nick coming to visit! Our amazing crib being delivered! And I’m finally starting to look forward to finding out the sex even though I didn’t want to at first. 4 more weeks!
Weekly Wisdom: Surround yourself with people who can make you laugh. When your body and life is changing so much a laugh goes a long way.
Milestones: 4 months down, insane!
And here is what all of my handy dandy web sites have to say about the little guy or girl this week:
Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double in weight and add inches to its length . Right now, your baby is about the size of an avacado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. The legs are much more developed, head is more erect than it has been, and the eyes have moved closer to the front of his/her head. The ears are close to their final position, too.
Listen up: Tiny bones in your fetus’s ears are in place this week, making it likely that the baby can hear your voice when you’re speaking (or singing in the shower). In fact, studies have found that babies who are sung to while they’re in the womb recognize the same tune when it’s sung to them after they are born. And baby’s busily boning up in other ways. For one, the backbone (along with the back muscles) is stronger now — strong enough, in fact, to enable your baby to work on straightening his or her head and neck even more. Baby’s crown-to-rump measurement is between four and five inches in length, and weight is hovering around three ounces.
This little one’s a looker — with a face that has both eyebrows and eyelashes — but a skinny looker since there’s no baby fat yet. And here’s the skinny on baby skin: It’s practically translucent now, so if you took a peek inside your uterus, you’d be able to see your baby’s blood vessels under that thin skin.
And here are pictures of me. Yay! LoL, I think I’m starting to round out a little but the pictures don’t show it too well.

Side view:

Maybe a little more rounded??
And the view from the front:

Does it look to anyone else like you can actually see more of a bump from the front then from the side? Weird.
Well, that’s it for week 16. Week 17 might be a little late as Sara and Nick are here all week and I’ll be busy. We’ll see.
One thought on “4 months already?!

  1. I see a bit of pooch from the front! I was the same way, people could always tell I was pregnant from the side and the front. You sounds like you're doing well, congrats!

Leave a Reply

