Moving right along

15 weeks already, seriously?!




How far along? 15 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still up 3 lbs total
Maternity clothes? Nope, I’m a lucky girl. My pants are getting a little snugger but not tight yet by any means.
stretch marks? Only ones that were prior to pregnancy.
Sleep: Not so great the past few days, I cannot stay asleep.
Best moment this week: Brad called the baby by name(s) – I’ll write more about this after the baby info.
Movement: None to speak of.
Food cravings: Whatever sounds good at the time, I want it.
Gender: Who knows, I have no intuition.
Labor Signs: None
Belly Button in or out? Still an innie
What I miss: Sushi
What I am looking forward to: Our next appointment on the 24th and hearing the heart beat again.
Weekly Wisdom: Say your worries, fears, and concerns out loud, let them go, let God take them off of your shoulders.
Milestones: I’m 15 weeks, time is flying!




Your growing baby now measures about 4 inches long, crown to rump, and weighs in at about 2 1/2 ounces (about the size of an apple). She’s busy moving amniotic fluid through her nose and upper respiratory tract, which helps the primitive air sacs in her lungs begin to develop. Her legs are growing longer than her arms now, and she can move all of her joints and limbs. Although her eyelids are still fused shut, she can sense light. If you shine a flashlight at your tummy, for instance, she’s likely to move away from the beam. So what keeps your baby busy all day? Mostly, your fetus is in rehearsals — practice, practice, practicing, and getting ready for that big debut. Babies practice breathing, sucking, and swallowing so that when they leave your comfy womb and move into your comfy house, they’ll have the skills necessary to survive. And with each passing week, your fetus is looking more and more like the baby you’re picturing in your dreams. By now, the ears are positioned properly on the sides of the head (they used to be in the neck) and the eyes are moving from the side of the head to the front of the face.
So this last week has been fun. Our friends Kevin & Marikelly came to visit and so we had a jam packed weekend. They’re flight got delayed so they didn’t get home until 4AM on Saturday, the flight landed at almost 2 AM instead of 9:45 PM the night before.
I left work early on Saturday to meet them for lunch and then we drove up Corona pass to take some pictures and get some gorgeous views in. On the way back down though Brad hit the brakes a little hard at one point. After apologizingto me I told him he’d better apologize to the baby since the seat belt hits right there and he goes “Sorry Ella-Brayden” Like it was all one name, so cute. I almost cried. The hormones are getting to me (I was at work yesterday and read about a girl I know having to put her cat to sleep. I was bawling my eyes out for like 20 minutes. My boss walked in at one point and just turned around and walked back out after one look at me). LoL
Sunday we came up to the resort so they could see where we work and took them on the Alpine slide. Then we headed out to Grand Lake to do some shopping for souveneirs. We headed a little ways in to Rocky Mountain National Park and I’m glad we did because on the way out they got to see a Moose pretty darn close and get some good pictures and then on the way back to town got to see some Elk as well.
Monday we went rafting. We had such gorgeous weather and the water was calm, the rapids were fun. We had a blast. I cannot wait for Sara and Nick to come out so we can do it all again.Here is a picture of Brad and I from the rafting trip:

And so now for the belly pictures. I still don’t really see myself getting any bigger. If anything I look a little smaller than a couple weeks ago. The bloat seems to be decreasing so now I cannot wait to actually start showing.
So here is a frontal view:

And the ever popular side view:

One thought on “Moving right along

  1. Aw you're so tiny! In my blog I have pics of me all the way back then, and I looked a lot bigger. Ya know, sometimes people having girls show later. LOL How's that for an old wive's tale? It was true for me though.. a boy and I showed really quick.

Leave a Reply

