Where did July go?

I cannot believe that tomorrow is the last day of July! Where did it all go? And I also cannot believe that I am at 14 weeks and that when I talk to my midwife she’s already mentioning the “big” u/s. That is just crazy to me.
When this all started out I didn’t want to know the sex of the baby but now, I do and it seems like 6 weeks is so far away! And of course I’ll have to be a little over 20 weeks because we only have Mondays and Tuesdays off to do the scan. It’s hard to imagine that we’ve known that I’m pregnant for 10 weeks now. And to celebrate, the weather here is crappy. Haha. I hope it clears up tonight. Brad took a section of our fence down so that a friend of ours could bring his loader over and help us move the hot tub from our garage to our back yard. He was going to come over Tuesday morning but his friends that were coming into town came in early so he was going to come that afternoon. We got home from our appointment and there was a locked loader but no one with a key to be seen. Now we haven’t heard from him for 2 days. So Lucy is driving us nuts because she can’t go outside, and the dogs can’t stay out on their own for too long because we don’t want them to wander off. So I’m hoping it clears up so that we can get the stinkin hot tub in the back yard and our fence back up before we have people over on Saturday.
Other then that little set back the week has been good. I’m pretty tired still but seem to be getting more energy a little at a time. Last night though I was showered and in bed by 7:30. Haha.
Baby Info:
Your baby can now squint, frown, grimace, pee, and possibly suck his thumb. Thanks to brain impulses, his facial muscles are getting a workout as his tiny features form one expression after another. His kidneys are producing urine, which he releases into the amniotic fluid around him — a process he’ll keep up until birth. He can grasp, too, and if you’re having an ultrasound now, you may even catch him sucking his thumb. In other news: Your baby’s stretching out. From head to bottom, he measures 3 1/2 inches — about the size of a lemon — and he weighs 1 1/2 ounces. CRAZY!
How far along? 14 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: Still at 3 lbs total
Maternity clothes? Nope, again my regular clothes aren’t even really tight yet.
stretch marks? Only pre-pregnancy ones
Sleep: Good nights and bad nights
Best moment this week: Hearing the heart beat again and having the midwife talk about the big u/s.
Movement: None to speak of, but the midwife asked if I was feeling anything yet and said it should be in the next couple weeks, how exciting!
Food cravings: Food, period.
Gender: I have absolutely no clue at all, no intuition to be found.
Labor Signs: No thank goodness.
Belly Button in or out? Still very much an “innie”
What I miss: Sushi!
What I am looking forward to: Finding out the gender, being able to register, and coming home for a week in October!
Weekly Wisdom: Why did no one tell me that the pregnancy “glow” was just really oily skin? =)
Milestones: I’m a third of the way down and only two thirds to go. Crazy.
So, I asked my midwife why I was getting a gut but it’s not at all baby related, as I’m NOT showing at all. She says it kind of is baby related as when the uterus grows it pushes everything else up. So my uterus is about 4 inches below my bellybutton still and it a little bigger than a grapefruit so it’s pushing everything else up, so there for I just look like I’ve had too many second helpings. Haha.


Anyway, here is my 14 week belly picture:

Leave a Reply

