NT Scan/Bloodwork Results

Everything looks good.
My odds for Downs Syndrome by age alone were 1:700 and then after the bloodwork & scan my new odds are 1:8000.
My odds for Trisomy 13 & 18 by age alone were 1:2400 and then after factoring in the bloodwork they are now just a Smidge lower at 1:2600. Not too shabby.
The only thing they said is that one of my pregnancy hormones, the one that regulates the growth of the placenta, is a little low so I need to start taking an 81mg Baby Aspirin every night before bed. Woo Hoo, Baby Aspirin here I come!
Other then that no more to do until between 15-20 weeks when I’ll have blood work done to test for Neural Tube Defects. I’m just glad I didn’t have to wait over the weekend for the results, I would have been a nut case by Monday.
Thanks for all your prayers thus far!

One thought on “NT Scan/Bloodwork Results

  1. Thank you for letting me know what my numbers were!! the tec did not tell me anything! I was looking at all the numbers but did not know which one to look at! thanks! Thats good news!!! Thank you again! I love your blog by the way!! cute!

Leave a Reply

