Officially in the 2nd Trimester!!!

How exciting! I cannot believe how the last 2 months went by so slow yet so fast at the same time. As of Sunday we only have 6 months left until our estimated due date. Crazy! Not a whole lot to say since I’ve been posting a lot this week. Brad said something cute during our u/s on Monday. He asked if we should name the baby Ed and I asked where the heck that came from and he said they had it on every screen with a picture of the baby. I was like “Brad, that stands for Estimated Due Date.” I love him, he’s awesome.


Baby’s now the size of a peach! Your fetus is forming teeth and vocal cords…savor this, their nonfunctional phase. Baby is approaching normal proportions, with his head now only one third the size of his body. And intestines are in the process of moving from the umbilical cord to baby’s tummy — much more convenient.
Fingerprints have formed on your babys tiny fingertips, the veins and organs are clearly visible through the still-thin skin. If you’re having a girl, she now has more than 2 million eggs in her ovaries. Your baby is almost 3 inches long and weighs nearly an ounce.


How far along? 13 Weeks
Total weight gain/loss: +3 lbs total
Maternity clothes? Not yet, clothes still aren’t even feeling tight :::Knock on Wood:::
stretch marks? Only pre-existing
Sleep: I have my good nights and my BAD nights.
Best moment this week: Getting to see our little one again!
Movement: s/he was moving like crazy thanks to the hiccups but nothing I could feel.
Food cravings: Food, period. Sweet, salty, sour, bland. I like it all
Gender: Most likely a boy, I want a girl, would be ecstatic with either.
Labor Signs: Haha, way too early for that
Belly Button in or out? In, and I took out my bb ring this weekend and it’s crazy to see my “naked” belly button for the first time in over 9 years!
What I miss: The occasional summer on the patio drinking night, all worth it.
What I am looking forward to: Finding out, Boy or Girl! Only 6-7 more weeks!
Weekly Wisdom: Do NOT let the stress get to you, it’s not good for anyone.
Milestones: Making it out of the First Trimester and getting to see the LO again!


And here it is for all of your viewing pleasure, my gut:

Sorry for the poor quality, I forgot my camera at home so I had to use my phone for the picture. I can tell where I’m starting to round out at the bottom. Maybe it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

