Last week of the First Tri….

So my first trimester is SO close to being over. In 5 days I will be 13 weeks pregnant and in my 2nd trimester and hopefully some of the worrying will go away.

This last week with my family was great, thinkgs didn’t go well with my dad but they never do so that wasn’t really a surprise to anyone. I did however get to go see some movies that I wanted to, eat some of the food I miss so much, and as I said earlier, see my family. It was a jam packed 6 days that concluded with puppy sitting & a move of apartments for Sara but so much fun. Now I need a nap. =)
All last week I felt pretty good; I had some random acts of nausea brought on by weird smells but that was about it. Now after being back in the altitude I didn’t feel that great this morning but hopefully will feel much better tomorrow after a good nights sleep. A Midnight showing of Harry Potter followed by getting home late after a flight the next night I’m sure didn’t help. All in all though I think ::::Knock On Wood:::: that the morning sickness is subsiding quite nicely.
I did some shopping at Once Upon after going to see The Proposal (so cute!) and couldn’t resist buying a TON of cheap onsies as well as the cutest mobile I’ve ever seen. (Thanks Mom!)

Oh yes, that’s Dogs & Fire Hydrants that you see. =) You cannot beat the prices at that place although you want to beat the employees most of the time.

This week the Baby is about the size of a plum. Almost all of baby’s systems are fully formed, and s/he will now shift into the growth and maturation stage. “The most dramatic development this week: Reflexes. Your baby’s fingers will soon begin to open and close, his toes will curl, his eye muscles will clench, and his mouth will make sucking movements” How cool is all of that? I cannot wait until Monday so that we can see the little bean again. It’s supposedly going to actually look like a baby which is crazy coming from the tiny little blob that it was in the first u/s when we could barely make out body parts without having everything pointed out to us.
So I found this survey online and I thought I would fill it out every week and see if you guys like it. Plus it gives me something else to look back on week after week.
How far along? 12 Weeks 2 Days
Total weight gain/loss: As far as I know I’m still +2 lbs.
Maternity clothes? Nope, my normal clothes aren’t even getting tight yet. (I hope I didn’t just jinx myself)
stretch marks? None that are pregnancy related.
Sleep: I need more right now but the exhaustion from every day activites is easing up a bit.
Best moment this week: Getting to see my family (Sorry, not pregnancy related)
Movement: I cannot feel any movements yet, hopefully just a few more weeks.
Food cravings: Sweet things.
Gender: No clue, I have no mothers intuition on this.
Belly Button in or out? Still have my innie for a while.
What I miss: Sushi!
What I am looking forward to: Getting my First Tri testing results back and knowing that everything is okay.
Weekly Wisdom: It’s okay to cry.
Milestones: Almost done with the first Tri!!!
And now what you’ve all been waiting for, the belly pic:

I’m not getting too much bigger, just bloat still.
And now just as an adorable way to finish off this exceedingly long post (sorry!) I’m going to add in 2 of the cutest pictures ever!

Oh yes, there’s my muscle momma! Don’t the Tinkerbell PJ’s look so intimidating?!

And here is Devon with Saras new puppy “Charlie”

2 thoughts on “Last week of the First Tri….

  1. Great post…I love reading these! You're an entertaing as well as informative writer! Gives me goosebumps when I read about the baby and s/he fingers moving. How amazing! Glad you had a great week and made it home to Brad safely. We send our love,TAA

Leave a Reply

