11 Weeks 2 Days

I can’t believe how fast time seems to be going. It seems like every couple of weeks I have an appointment or something to look forward to and so time has just been flying by. I fly home tonight for a week, then when I get back I work for 4 days and then have my testing on the 20th (and we’ll have an u/s so we’ll get to see the wee one again), then a week later I go in for my monthly appointment and I’ll be 14 weeks and well into my second Trimester. Crazy.

We should be able to find out the gender in the beginning to middle of September depending on what week the doctor likes to do it. I had so many things I wanted to say but I just get so excited when I think about the baby that it all goes out the window.
Brad is interested in making a crib and we’ve found a set of plans that he likes and a second set that I like. It seems like so much work though, we’ll just have to see what we end up doing. Here’s a link to the plans he likes: http://www.backwoodshome.com/articles2/ainsworth69.html Very outdoorsy like Brad. And here is the link to the plans I like: http://cgi.ebay.com/SLEIGH-BABY-CRIB-BED-NURSERY-FURNITURE-Woodworking-Plan_W0QQitemZ160341901482QQcategoryZ2985QQcmdZViewItem I like it because it’s transitional and would grow along with the baby. So if he does decide to actually build the crib, those are our 2 choices currently. The good part about his plans are that they’re free. Haha. I have seen some in stores though that wouldn’t be all the hassle of building one and aren’t too expensive that I really like though. Who knows, we have plenty of time unless it just keeps flying by. I’m sure at around the half way point time will stand still.
So, I just found out that before I leave work today to head to the airport that I have to be the new voice of Winter Parks Snowmobile Safety video. I’m so nervous. I hate speaking in front of people so I cannot even imagine having my voice recorded to be heard by goodness knows how many people for how many years to come. It freaks me out, I’m getting a little nauseous just thinking about it.
That’s another good thing I can mention. I know that last week I said that the morning sickness hasn’t been that bad for me and this last week it has subsided even more. The only time I feel on the verge of throwing up now is when I’m brushing my teeth. My two least favorite times of the day. =) And according to all of the pregnancy website, our baby is now the size of a lime. The head is equal size to the whole rest of the body, haha. Tooth buds are appearing under the gums, hair follicles are starting to grow, motor skills are improving as the baby can now practice opening and closing it’s fists. Crazy.
And now for your viweing pleasure is my very bloated 11 week 2 day belly.

Although I’m also going to post the following one because I somehow made myself look skinny. Maybe it’s all in my head but humor me. Haha

I think that’s about all I’ve got for today. I’ll probably look HUGE in my picture next week. I fly home tonight and back here next Wednesday so I have almost a whole week to eat Frisco melts, Trojan Horse, and Avers. Haha. Now lets all just pray for 2 safe flights.

Leave a Reply

